Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Atlanta

Beyonf the call of duty

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel maintenance man helped me change a flat tire in the parking lot. Gave me directions to get it repaired and would not accept a gratuity for his help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Patience, Hotel Management
James, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We always strive to do our best and to help our guest if they need it. That's just what we do. I am glad he was able to help you and I hope you will come back and stay with us again next time your in town. Happy Holidays! Sincerely, Patience Fairman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jan

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Patience, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 4 star Review. We appreciate your Business. Sincerely, Patience Fairman General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendyfrom Raleigh

Best in area. DONT book smoking room

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I felt bad for the new clerk behind check in desk. He did great though. We ended up in a smoking room. I didnt think those existed anymore. With 2 kids (one asthmatic) that was the first bad part. The rooms on one side of hotel face the highway. It was noisy all night long. Truckers, sirens...... We couldnt turn on a/c to drown out noise because is just blew cigarette ash everywhere. Gross! Breakfast was ok if you dont mind stale cereal or a yogurt. Powdered eggs frozen reheated bacon were not great. Regardless of our experience here id say this is the nicest, cleanest of the hotels in the area. Just make sure youre not booked in a smoking room if you dont smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Patience, Hotel Management
Wendy, Thank you so much for your review. I do apologize that you booked into a smoking room for your stay. I do appreciate your business and I hope that you will return soon but in a Non-smoking room so that your stay will be more enjoyable. Sincerely, Patience Fairman General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kayfrom Fairfax, VA

Just the basics, not worth the rate paid!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were visiting family in Greensboro and had to go the 20 mins. outside to Reidsville to find accommodations. My first impression of the hotel was positive, but on closer inspection there were some problems. The room's airconditioner/heater unit was quite dirty, which makes me worry about air quality, so we didn't use it. The room and linens were clean, and yes, I even inspected for bed bugs-none found. Night desk staff could not help in finding the advertised HBO channel, but otherwise, we found the staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Patience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope that you will return again in the near future. We would be happy to accommodate you. I am glad you stayed with us, as during the Furniture market in Greensboro your rates would have been twice as expensive. Thank you for your business. Night shift has now been informed as to what channel HBO is found. Thanks you again and for letting me know. Sincerely, Patience Fairman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Patience, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 4 Star review. I hope you will return so we can have the opportunity to make you have a 5 star stay. Sincerely, Patience Fairman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super nice front desk, very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Patience, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. I appreciate your business and I hope you will come back soon. Sincerely, Patience Fairman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Patience, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! Please come back sometime soon. Sincerely, Patience Fairman General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Something seemed off

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This particular property does not seem to be up to usual Holiday Inn standards. The sheets felt like they were made of wool. Hotel is hidden away in an office park. Help was hit or miss - great on check in/ happy to see you go on check out. Hard to put my finger on it. Won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Patience, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Patience Fairman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Patience, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 stars! We work very hard to earn 5 stars from every guest so thank you very much for reviewing us and letting us know we are doing alright in your book. Sincerely, Patience Fairman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Patience, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We appreciate your business and hope you will return again soon. Sincerely, Patience Fairman General Manager