Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great overnight hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Bedroom extremely clean, bed linen immaculate, pillows comfortable
Cons: Nothing in our room
Location: We used this hotel as a stop over to break up a long journey through France, so we did not check out the location at all.
Great hotel to stay for a stop over. Our family room was immaculate and newly refurbished. Considering this hotel is rated 2 * I was not expecting it to be all that great, but it really was very nice. Comfortable beds, nice shower facilities, nice bunk beds for the kids, plenty of space. Would definitely recommend .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Stop over on our way to the south of France.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Close to the motorway, easy yo find, cheap, very clean, fairly comfortable beds. A basic hotel that a family of four could rest for the night. We would definately use again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but not so cheerful

Posted May 28, 2014
I am a great believer that you get what you pay for so wrong to expect a lot for this budget hotel. As a 1 night stop over it's fine but we didn't sleep because the walls are so thin. We could hear word for word conversations people were having in the corridor or next room. This is why I've scored it so low. Also the room could have been cleaner. While there are signs in the room saying no smoking it stunk like an ashtray. So yes it's cheap, but even if we had just been able to get a decent nights sleep it would have made all the difference. Instead we had to get up and drive 400 miles having had an awful night of broken sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Reims centre

Posted May 14, 2014
Ok clean cheap photos on web do not reflect the standard of room we stayed in our room had not been refurbished
3 out of 5
by Pete from Surrey

Basic but clean and well managed

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Convenient location Reasonable price Efficient service Breakfast OK
Cons: Strong smell of cigarette smoke in the rooms
My family stopped here for one night en route from Eurotunnel to the Alps. Reception /common area was clean and contemporary and it looked like some of the rooms had been refurbished in the same style but we were in the std rooms which looked like they had not been. Unfortuately our rooms had a strong smell of cigarette smoke despite the non smoking signs and we had to keep the windows open, otherwise room was clean. Breakfast was good if a little pricey - kids over 10 pay full price (9 euros)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin

Perfect for an overnight stopover.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Easy auto check-in after 10pm. Basic breakfast cost EU8 per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location off motorway.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Comfortable and clean. Decent beds and windows that open. Ideal stopover if all you need is a good nights sleep. Shower was a little tired but overall good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from London

Perfect for a 'London to Alps' stopover

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: The staff were lovely and friendly, attentive and helpful. The style of the bedrooms were modern, clean and bright
Cons: The only negatives were the surcharges. First, the 5 Euro surcharge per room for the Wifi - which we had to pay twice. Clearly we didn't need two pa
Location: Blue Hotel is about a 2 1/4 hour drive from the Eurostar terminal in Calais. It is 5 minutes from the motorway, near a supermarket & McDs
Blue Hotel is about a 2 1/4 hour drive from the Eurostar terminal in Calais. It is 5 minutes from the northernmost junction of the motorway that bypasses Rhiems, and is dead easy to find. Usefully for families, it is around the corner from a supermarket that opens at 9AM, and from a C&A (and even a McDonalds if that floats your boat). The hotel rooms are modern in style, and very clean. Bed was super comfy, with quite a firm mattress. Rooms have showers and en suite toilets. All clean, comfortable and modern. The family rooms have a large double bed, and a bunk bed for 2. We are a family of 5, so booked a second room in order to ensure we had enough space to sleep = but in all honesty the double bed was big enough for 3, and the floor space would have been big enough for an inflatable mattress. Overall our impression is highly, highly positive. We'd be very happy to come back here year after year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann from New York

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. We were made to feel welcome. Hotel amenities good. Room comfortable and good value for money.