Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy Hotel Reims

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Great position near bars, and restaurants. Good paid underground parking nearby.
Cons: Our room faced the street so slight noise from bars but not annoying. Windows double glazed. Noisy guests can be heard in the hallways.
Location: Restaurants, bars, sightseeing, wine trail etc.
Enjoyed our stay. Helpful and friendly staff. Hotel clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Feistyfreddy from Uk

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night and were up too early in the morning to have breakfast so cannot review the restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the car park next door was a great bonus. It is in a central position with plenty of restaurants and bars nearby.This is an independently owned hotel which is doing it's best to compete with the faceless hotel chains. Reception and lounge area were clean and attractive and the hotel has some typically charming and quirky French decor. Our bathroom was sadly needing a facelift and when I mentioned this to the reception they immediately offered a change of room .When I said that , as we were leaving so early, we didn't want the upheaval, a discount was given. I found this a satisfactory resolution. I would stay there again but would hope to get an updated room next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from London

Right in the heart of the restaurants and bars.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: THE PLUMBING! It sounded like we were in the shower with the people upstairs.
Location: A park across the road and the cathedral close by.
It was easy to find a place to park even though there was a festival taking place. Lots going on and subsequently when we went for dinner every restaurant was packed and we had to wait ages for our food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ML from London

excellent staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was extremely helpful including organization of visits to champagne houses in advance of our visit. Really A++. Location of hotel very good. Rooms itself left a little somthing to be desired. Very basic, and dated. Hard bed and actually two twins when an king had been ordered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Vancouver

Older hotel, near train station.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Room size was good, especially the modern bathroom.
Cons: Pillows were lumpy and need to be replaced.
Location: Hotel was close to the train station - a 2 minute walk across a park. It was also facing a pedestrian only street which led to the centre.
The hotel was okay. It was an older building but had been up-dated. It had a lift. It was on the very edge of the city centre, on a pedestrian only street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Very helpful staff and great location including parking for vehicle. Hotel is though quite tired in terms of decoration and furnishing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent position

Posted Oct 27, 2013
We have stayed here several times. There is a secure underground car park just in front of the hotel. It is so bright and clean you could eat your dinner off the floor. It therefore makes for a very relaxing time knowing your champagne purchases are safe! Ideal location for lots of bars, cathedral, museums etc.. We would always go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by m & j from seattle

A classic - near train station

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was perfect for our train and car rental proximity. We loved the building and d├ęcor. Comfortable and inviting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bruce from Chicago

great location near train station

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
easy location near train station for a very good price. room ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Megan from Ca

Helpful accommodations in France

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are small but clean (you're in Europe!). Staff was very helpful and multilingual. We had some trouble finding a restaurant as we were there on Monday and most of them were closed but the restaurant on site was actually really good and service was friendly.