Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice Reims Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable, location was good and staff was friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathrooms, the grout was in need of replacement and hair from previous guests were located throughout the bathroom.
Location: Plenty of shopping and attractions nearby
We chose this hotel due to the reviews and rooftop bar/restaurant. The view from the rooftop was modest but adequate, we never ate at the restaurant and could not comment on the food but that the pricing was more than what we were willing to spend. The room was large for French standards and the bed was comfortable. As we were traveling through France we did notice a trend, the bathrooms were not as clean as what we would see in the US and this hotel was no exception to that. We would stay again as the hotel was nice and in a comfortable location near shopping and restaurants. The Best Western was down the street and looked very nice as well and might consider there if we were to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Duplex room we had was definitely due a makeover.
Great location but room a bit shabby and could do with some TLC. Was clean. Breakfast a bit poor, definitely room for improvement there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wimbledon

Excellent quality central hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Reception, appearance, rooms, breakfast, location
Cons: The parking garage is comedy small if especially if you have an SUV - reverse into the spaces for an easy exit!
Location: Reims cathedral, Epernay, vineyards
Really enjoyed our stay at the Reims Holiday Inn - reception were very helpful when there was a mix up about a sofa bed for our 3 year old, rooms were clean and well air conditioned, breakfast on the roof terrace was good quality. Hotel is only 2 min walk from the main pavement cafe area in Reims, 5 min walk from the train station and 10 min from the cathedral.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Arrived early at the hotel and went straight into Reims centre which is walking distance. So are a number of lovely places to eat. Hotel has on site parking, nice lobby and bar and restaurant on 7th floor with good views. Whilst our room was delayed by half an hour to be available (and then found bath and toilet unclean), the bed was confirmed and overall the hotel ticked our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chel from Ft. L

Reims cathedral close hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location near the street where all the night life is and walking distance to cathedral. Quick service at desk. Parking was pricey and tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Good restaurant

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Only drawback is the available parking. Often this means taking the car down to lower level in a lift which may be a concern for some. My VW Touareg managed this without problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JP Hirsh from London

Nice hotel with outside space

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recently refurbished, but they did not paint the walls? Otherwise was clean and lovely staff. Great roof terrace for drinks in the evening. Our family room had an outside terrace making it nicer for a long stay. Location is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Hertfordshire, UK

Very good value for excellent hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not fault this hotel. Staff very helpful. Tea and coffee in room. Great location with parking at reasonable price. Good quality complimentary breakfast. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

GOOD CONDITION OF THE HOTEL BUT RUINS BY ONE STAFF

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
FRONT DESK STAFF CONFIRMED OUR REQUEST OF LATE CHECK OUT(( AT 3:00PM) WHEN WE CHECKED IN. BUT WE WERE INFORMED BY PHONE AT 11:45AM THAT LATE CHECK OUT NOT ALLOWED AND HAD TO CEHCK OUT AT 12:00 NOON. IT WAS CRAZY TO ASK YOUR CLIENT TO LEAVE WITHIN 15 MIN.. WE THEN ASKED TO GIVE SOMETIMES AND LEFT AT 1:00PM. WE GOT TO PACK EVERYTHING IN A RUSH AND CHANGED OUR SCHEDULE. THAT KIND OF SERVICES WAS TOTALLY NOT ACCEPTABLE