Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk

High class hotel near motorway

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Wonderful experience from the moment we arrived- staff were helpful and friendly. The spa was great- both of us had relaxing massages. The meal was up there as one of the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Los Angeles

Class A

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel, service and food were fantastic...great countryside experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamberlay from Teddington

Service very patchy

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price the hotel was very disappointing indeed. The service was poor overall despite some individuals being very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ven from london

Beautiful hotel on beautiful grounds, lovely views

Posted May 5, 2014
Evening meal excellent but priced on the high side. Wines were far too expensive & certainly not competitive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AlFe from Wales UK

Second Stay

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location for champagne buying and as a stop on route to the Alps. It doesn't come up to the mark in comparison to other Relais hotels we have stayed at. The room is adequate nut the loo and bathroom are absolutely minuscule and contortion is the order of the day in the former. The entrance security light went off and on all night and unfortunately shone straight into our room. All in all well suited by location as not much else around. I certainly wouldn't recommend this hotel for any more than that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and Tired

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Very disappointing. Very overpriced Although the restaurant was good (although pricey) the hotel was really poor. Average room, strange 80s decor and staff who couldn't care less when we informed them of a Wasp nest directly outside the room. We had recently checked out of the BestWestern in Reims which was much better and much cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RF from UK

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very pleasant and comfortable hotel. Excellent restaurant but with gourmet prices. Lovely surroundings and beautifully maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chris from hertfordshire

Very good hotel if you are shopping for Champagne.

Posted Dec 1, 2012
Pros: Comforable friendly good food dog welcombe
Cons: Did not have any just not cheap
Location: Great if you wish to be in Champagne area
A well run comfortable hotel with very friendly staff and brilliant if you have a dog.Food is so good but you pay for it.Accomodation is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

a lovely surprise

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
just what we were looking for