Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stina from West Sussex

Ideal for a short stay in Reims

Posted Mar 25, 2014
We used this hotel twice to break up the drive to and from the Alps and very both nights the hotel was nice. The rooms are clean and quite spacious. My only niggles are the first time we checked out, it took over 10 minutes due to one person serving and the other receptionist just 'pottering' by the looks of things and the second time we stayed there, hubby & I suspect the previous occupants smoked in the room (but we never raised this with the hotel as we got there later then planned and just wanted to head straight out). I would definitely stay here again as it was only a 10 minute walk to the center and it was a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from LA

Great value hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 16, 2014
About 5-10min walking distance to the center of the city. Great value hotel for backpack tourist or group tour. Right next to the hotel Mercurey. - 5 sec. Room size is quite big and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chamonix skiers from wilts

comfy beds

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gray stop over on way down to skiing, good location for restaurants. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenny

Good place to stay in Reims.

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel within a 5 minute walk to the Cathedrale and to downtown shops and restaurants. The breakfast was very nice with a wonderful coffee machine, fresh fruit and breads: well worth the convenience and low price. The only issue here is that there is not a good ventalation system in the hotel so the room was a little stuffy and warm unless you opened the window, and then you heard the street noise. We travelled for two weeks throughout Europe and this was a common issue. In hindsight, it would have been worth us bringing a small fan in our luggage for cooling and noise reduction. We would recommend this hotel for its value, location and nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from CA

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Looks like it's been remodeled but you can tell it's an old building. Rooms were clean and had free wifi. 5 min walk from downtown area. Don't eat there much better options a short walk away. Beware parking your car at the garage, the ramp down to the garage is a very tight curve, numerous scrapes on the walls can be seen. Beware coming during a futbol match, streets are packed
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Parking outside the hotel to check in is difficult as is the location of the covered parking. Very tight spaces in underground parking.good location for cathedral but a very mediocre stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a superb city centre.

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: How to find it.
Location: If you're there on a Sunday, don't miss the 'son et lumiere' in front of the cathedral.
Good hotel, excellent value for money. Only problem was finding it once we arrived in Reims city centre. Once in, room was comfortable, restaurant was good and reasonably priced, and staff were excellent. Sunday night in Reims is son et lumiere time at the cathedral, one of the most historic buildings in France. Don't miss it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bally from devon

Convenient and friendly

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Air conditioning unit. Would prefer real bottles of shampoo etc instead of push units on wall.
Location: About 10 mins walk from centre of town. Cathedral also. Lots of restaurants, sightseeing and champagne tasting available. Some good clothes shops too.
Hotel staff very nice. Car park full when we arrived but dedicated space was made available. Food in restaurant good especially buffet. Unfortunately only machine coffee available at breakfast but otherwise good. The only slight problem we had was our air con unit made a terrible grating sound every couple of hours whether on or off. Otherwise very clean, friendly and convenient for centre of town and cathedral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Gainesville, FL

Fine place for a short stay

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Basically a clean and well-run chain hotel. The room was small, for American standards, but functional. The location is ok, although a bit (5-10 min walk) away from the main attractions. It is also possible to walk from the train station, if one does not have much luggage. It is a fine choice for a stay in Reims.