Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ESSEX UK

good for a one or two night stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: food
Cons: room was small
Location: a good place to stop on the way to the south
lovely food and pretty gardens also a very quiet location with good parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Charming hotel in beautiful grounds

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The hotel looks beautiful outside and is very smart inside too. The room was spacious and comfortable and had a smart bathroom. The restaurant is very elegant and we had an excellent meal. It was very busy so the service was a bit slow but not a problem. The gardens are beautiful and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting gardens restaurant

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Cons: Fridge in the room
Beautiful spot good location staff friendly restaurant great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny from Gloucestershire UK

A very nice hotel in the Champagne Region

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: It was near one of the champagne areas, where I later bought some champagne on good advice from the Owner of the hotel. The hotel was quiet.
Cons: For a 3 star hotel it was very good.
Location: Visit the Champagne area and buy some champagne!
Our room was very comfortable overlooking the small river nearby. The weir was just outside our window, which was lovely. The staff in the hotel were extremely nice and our dinner and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kev from Hampshire, England

Quiet village setting

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The food and the general atmosphere that the location and the owners create. Very good English spoken.
Location: Very quiet small village, close to the River Marne
Typical small independent French village hotel, nothing too grand about it, just very homely. However the food is outstanding, beautifully presented local and regional dishes, in a nice setting, with good and friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Happy Traveller from UK

Fantastic service

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed as stop overs on our way to and from The Alps. The rooms were not large but were adequate for a one night stay. Everything was clean. It was very hot on both our visits and there was no air conditioning (I wasn't expecting any but FYI) thankfully there were good fly screens at the windows so we were able to sleep with the windows open. The dinner menu was excellent and the food superb, couldn't fault it or the service. Breakfast adequate. Perfectly acceptable for an over night stop - wish the restaurant was nearer home - would love to go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Disappointing for an overnight stop

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Dinner on the terrace in the evening was nice
Cons: The smell in the room and the lack of air conditioning
Location: Off the beaten track in champagne country, but easy to find.
The Hotel itself looked lovely however we were put in a small block overlooking the car park. Our room was tiny and smelt awful due to the drainage of the ensuite in the corner. There was no air conditioning and it was very hot and stuffy overnight. Possibly we were put there because of our dog - but the hotel was listed as 'dog friendly'. Dogs must be kept on a lead at all times. People checking out ahead of us were all saying that they'd return. I'd hesitate to do so unless there was a way of guaranteeing a room in the main house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Die Kabine from UK

Adequate; but nothing more

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Food
Cons: Owners' attitude to dogs and the lack of fresh coffee at breakfast
Location: Quiet, ideal if on the champagne route
Clearly, the strength of the hotel is the food, which is of amazing quality and very well priced. Breakfast is a bit basic, and the lack of access to freshly ground coffee is a real downer, particularly if you are travelling back from Italy or Switzerland. The rooms in the pavillion are very small, the shower door only opened a few inches and it was impossible to get in. Arriving on one of the hottest days of the summer, you would think the hotel would have provided a fan, but we had to request it ourselves. The decor is not charming, either. The biggest bugbear is the overzealousness by the owners in ensuring dogs are on a lead even when the place is empty. Apparently, this is to preserve their garden. Dog owners will know that a dog can make just as much mess on a lead! All in all, for the price you pay, it is adequate; but nothing more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James from Chester UK

Perfect hotel in a perfect location

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A perfect location in a small quiet village midway between UK and Provence, and for touring the champagne region. A lovely hotel in lovely gardens. The service was friendly, courteous and efficient. The room was comfortable and clean with everything provided that you would expect. The dinner superb, pity we were staying only the one night. A wonderful start to our holiday in France. Now trying to work out ways of including it in future holidays.