Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Disaster !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: the breakfat is ok.
Cons: cleanness !!!!
Location: horrible.
They didn't find my reservation with Expedia. They charged me twice. The room was dirty. The Air C. was broken. The safety box was broken. After a lot of stress they changed my room. But the Hotel has a horrible carpet, dirty and a staff without any interest. I sent an email to the manager with all photos showing that this was unaceptable.. of course no response. 4 stars .... This is a joke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Close to historic area and good shopping.
Stayed here twice on trip to and from Metz area. Very friendly and professional staff. The location is perfect for exploring Reims by foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice staff, very clean hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Bank holiday weekend to experience the champagne region, driving the Champagne trail was great, visiting Taittinger caves excellent. Cathedral well worth a visit, plenty of Restaurants to choose in Central Reims.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Convenient for town and amenities.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We stayed at Mercure to visit Champagne cellars in the town, and Epernay. We enjoyed free parking and excellent breakfast with attentive and pleasant staff. We would recommend the hotel to friends visiting the area as a convenient and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

OUR TWO DAY VISIT TO REIMS

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Central location, friendly and informative reception staff, excellent restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Good underground car parking.
Cons: More seats in reception.
Location: As mentioned earlier great location for seeing the main tourist attractions, and visiting shops cafes and restaurants.
This was our second visit to Reims. The last time we visited was about ten years ago on our way to visit relatives in Switzerland. On day one we took the ' tourist bus' complete with audio translations and passed many famous buildings; including the prestigious Champagne houses which looked very impressive especially 'Tsarine' which I might add inspired us to buy two boxes of Tsarine Champagne at the hotel Mercure reception. On day two we finally got to visit Reims Cathedrale which was well worth the visit, with the impressive photographic illustrations of the rebuilding work dating back to WW1. We also managed later in the afternoon to visit the 'Palais du Tau' which was adjacent to the Cathedrale. Again a 'must see' when visiting Reims.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for Reims

Posted Jul 16, 2014
we only stayed one night. we found the hotel ok, and it is located to easily walk into centre for shops and sights. restaurant was fairly pricey and with a limited choice menu. parking was excessive - we were charged 12 euros over Sunday night - when it would have been free to park in streets outside (this fee was not made clear at time of booking). room was comfortable and good aircon that wasn't too noisy. had a view of river; and wasn't disturbed by traffic noise. overall ok but not great value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Wiltshire, England.

Near centre of the city of Reims

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Secure parking. Central location. Cleanliness of room. Pleasant dining room overlooking the canal.
Cons: Facilities not 4 star status - no better than a Premier Inn. Corridors dark & gloomy. No shower cap. Mean with room refreshments. Dodgy plumbing.
Location: Close to Reims Cathedral/Canal. Quick to get to the motorway system. Didn't look for things to do - only passing thru' to holiday destination.
The hotel was a good basic place to stay - central to the city and within walking distance of many restaurants. We stayed on two separate occasions on our way through France to our destination holiday and again on return. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had to pay extra for breakfast and to park the car. The staff were very pleasant but a rather surly attitude by a member of the breakfast dining staff marred our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by roadtripper from uk

Nice touches

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
only stayed one night but received vip free drinks on arrival. The room was modern and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was the best selection we had during our trip. Service was friendly and quick.I would stay here again if I'm in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawn from Essex

great loaction

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although there was confusion when we checked in (it took about 20 minutes) - they didn't have a record of our reservation - it was sorted out and we were offered complimnetart breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stewart Rose from UK

Met our expectations

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good clean hotel. Nice rooms and polite staff.