Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Cheap & functional

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cheap, clean & functional. Tasty self-service breakfast, with news & weather on TV
Cons: Correct telephone number! I'd researched on Google Street view so knew which exit to take off roundabout (at Hippopotamus restaurant)
Location: We just used it as a stop-over on an 8 hour drive
After worrying that telephone number didn't work (wrongly listed!) and knowing we were arriving at 23:30 - the reception desk was open (website says closed at 21:00!) however our reservation fine and no problem checking-in. Small & functional room, but perfectly clean, fresh bed linen, one towel in bathroom. Nice television too. There is some road noise, but that's to be expected due to it's location, however if you can get a room at the back I imagine it would be quieter. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Self-service; fresh baguette, butter, jams, Nutella, coffee/hot chocolate machine (very tasty) fruit juice, yogurts - set us up nicely for the day. It's a cheap & functional motel - don't expect much and you'll happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by family l from Plymouth

ideal for 1 night stopover

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a overnight stopover the location was ideal as close to autoroute. Room was very basic could do with soap and towels for the price. beds clean and comfortable. didn't try to use the shower as similar to the inside berth on a ferry and very compact. Travelling as two adults and a young child so just needed a place to sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn from Toronto

Small rooms

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smallest room I've ever seen. Bathroom looked like it should be on a plane. If you just want a place for a good night sleep great place to stay. Don't try to check in early no one is available. They do have a self check in,by machine. If you have paid in advance the machine is not useful. It asks for payment. A large group of people were at the hotel before check in. This causes a wait when the attendant showed up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: Beds, shower. Breakfast
Cheap & cheerful, you get what you pay for. Breakfast left a lot to be desired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murray from Nottingham

Ideally placed at the south end of the town

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: If it could be changed bigger bathroom.
Location: South of City. I was visiting the World War 1 battlefields and the Chemin de Dames
Very comfortable bed, so slept very well. Breakfast was ample and tasty. Bathroom is very small .shower is a bit tight for someone my size. Would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by TS from London

Okay Just To Sleep In

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the best Premiere Classe hotel. It is more of a motel with rooms being accessed from outside, but my husband preferred it as less doors to walk through with baggage etc. We were there 1 night only to sleep, not sightsee, so this hotel did the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for what you pay.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We stayed here twice as a stop over enroute to the UK and back. Cheap and cheerful, don't expect too much and you will be satisfied. Will definitely stay here again as a stop over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for what you pay.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We stayed here twice as a stop over enroute to the UK and back. Cheap and cheerful, don't expect too much and you will be satisfied. Will definitely stay here again as a stop over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from St Jean d'Aulps

basic but clean,

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: proximity to motorway and big supermarket
Cons: auto check in, could have given out the key card!
Location: only stopped in transit
We arrived after 1700 when it should have been staffed but she was out making up rooms I think, auto check in worked up to the point it didn't spit out a key card! So had to wait for her to re-appear. She was very sweet though, lending us plates and knives to eat our cheese and pate from the convenient big supermarket. It was clean, and quiet despite being just off the motorway, just what we wanted as a convenient place to stop off on our journey to the Alps