Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem ,PA

The winner is.....Brownstone Inn

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: It is in the country about 35 min to Sight and Sound and handy to other Lancaster destinations.
We stayed at the Browstone Inn for 2 nights in July.From the warm greeting to the goodbyes we were impressed.The house is as clean as could be,.The breakfasts were made with healthy,fresh ingredients .Eating breakfast with guests from Germany one morning was a bonus. The best part of our visit were the innkeepers -Mark and Brenda.They attended to each guests needs as they arose,engaged guests in conversation at breakfast and provided a serene atmosphere just by being themselves. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts over the years and the Brownstone Inn is the best yet-a winner! Looking forward to our next visit there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

comfy country stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: locale was welcome and out of the way. lots of space and character
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: Shopping, historical and geographic sightseeing. beautiful country
Hostess welcomed us with a casual and gracious manner. showing us our room and around the home. some basic facilities were explained and expectations of the services provided. Also provided excellent guidance for local tours and sight seeing as well as dining experiences to enhance our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apalachin, NY

Countryside Inn

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The architecture is historic and loving preserved. Details are authentic. The brick exterior and wide floor boards inside take you back to the1800's
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: The bed and breakfast was near a Pennsylvania Dutch Country and the Stradsburg Railroad.
Located in the heart of Pennsylvania Farm country, it is in a quiet peaceful setting with lots of rustic charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Fantastic

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Our room was just recently renovated. It truly felt like being at home. The owners were very friendly and the breakfasts were delicious. Definitely plan on going back one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Hosts were great. Very quiet and relaxing.
Great first time experience at a B&B! Very clean, great breakfast, awesome hosts! Very quiet and relaxing. Out of the way of the hustle and bustle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by iris from north bergen, nj

Nice different experience

Posted May 28, 2014
Its a good place to stay, to me it was cool , since it was my first real time in a place where is mostly farms. Definitely would recommend it to my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand old house,with wonderful hosts

Posted May 27, 2014
We arrived a little early and were greeted like old friends. Then given the grand tour of this circa 1790 home with its family atmosphire .Our room was ready and very nice.We liked our stay and want to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg W. from Fresno, CA

Wonderful Old Place, Clean and Comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights in Grandma's room. The owners met us when we drove up, were very nice (younger than I expected) and made us feel comfortable. In the sitting room downstairs there is a TV but we did not use it. There is free WiFi throughout the place with no password needed. The breakfasts were at 8am but she asked if we wanted a different time the first night there and we asked about 9am and she was fine with that (actually relieved that she could get an extra hour sleep). It was a good home cooked breakfast each morning with plenty to eat. They had a couple of boxer dogs who were very friendly and cute. The whole place was well maintained, everything was spotless and worked perfectly. Nice bathroom. Creaky old floors, but didn't hear any noise from other rooms on the second night. We ate the first night at Angelo's which is in Reinholds at the 4 way stop as you are going in and had a stroboli which was more than enough for two. The second night at the at Tavern, which is just a small bar with pool table and country music on the jukebox and had a chef salad and happy hour draft beers. It is not that far of a drive to the heart of Amish country which is where we spent our day. This was our first B&B in the USA and it was perfect and a great rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris H. from Nj

best bed and breakfast around!

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved staying here. Took a weekend trip here with my fiance and we had an amazing experience. the owners were friendly and even took me for a tour of the historical house. The breakfast was fantastic as well. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com