Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful home close to many attractions.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Mark and Brenda have a lovely home and really make you feel like part of the family. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are planning on going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very comfortable accommodations, friendly, helpful staff and excellent location if you are interested in antiquing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bethlehem ,PA

The winner is.....Brownstone Inn

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: It is in the country about 35 min to Sight and Sound and handy to other Lancaster destinations.
We stayed at the Browstone Inn for 2 nights in July.From the warm greeting to the goodbyes we were impressed.The house is as clean as could be,.The breakfasts were made with healthy,fresh ingredients .Eating breakfast with guests from Germany one morning was a bonus. The best part of our visit were the innkeepers -Mark and Brenda.They attended to each guests needs as they arose,engaged guests in conversation at breakfast and provided a serene atmosphere just by being themselves. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts over the years and the Brownstone Inn is the best yet-a winner! Looking forward to our next visit there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

comfy country stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: locale was welcome and out of the way. lots of space and character
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: Shopping, historical and geographic sightseeing. beautiful country
Hostess welcomed us with a casual and gracious manner. showing us our room and around the home. some basic facilities were explained and expectations of the services provided. Also provided excellent guidance for local tours and sight seeing as well as dining experiences to enhance our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Apalachin, NY

Countryside Inn

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The architecture is historic and loving preserved. Details are authentic. The brick exterior and wide floor boards inside take you back to the1800's
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: The bed and breakfast was near a Pennsylvania Dutch Country and the Stradsburg Railroad.
Located in the heart of Pennsylvania Farm country, it is in a quiet peaceful setting with lots of rustic charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Fantastic

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Our room was just recently renovated. It truly felt like being at home. The owners were very friendly and the breakfasts were delicious. Definitely plan on going back one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Hosts were great. Very quiet and relaxing.
Great first time experience at a B&B! Very clean, great breakfast, awesome hosts! Very quiet and relaxing. Out of the way of the hustle and bustle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sellers1989from NY

Great Experience

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The accommodations were fantastic as was the service and breakfast. I highly recommend the Colonial Brownstone Inn for a fantastic getaway.