Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful home close to many attractions.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Mark and Brenda have a lovely home and really make you feel like part of the family. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are planning on going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda F.from Texas

Beautiful, relaxing and welcoming

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay. Innkeepers Mark and Brenda were so nice and welcoming. The breakfast each morning was outstanding! We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Chris Vfrom Barrington, NJ

Welcome and Relax

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This being our first B&B we really didn't know what to expect. It is a little off the beaten path (we are both from the city so we welcomed it) but as soon as we walked in the door we were welcomed by Brenda. We were immediately shown around, offered drinks and snacks, and really just made to feel like family. Everything in the pictures is exactly what u get and it was very comfortable. We slept very well on night one and were welcomed to a country style breakfast first thing in the morning. Brenda even asked us what time we had to leave so she would have breakfast ready for us!! It was all the same the next morning although we slept in and were the last to come downstairs yet our plates were there waiting for us and so was an incredible home cooked breakfast. We couldn't have picked a better place to have had our first experience in a B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very comfortable accommodations, friendly, helpful staff and excellent location if you are interested in antiquing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great hosts

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
a lovely stay altogether. we hope to go back and would recommend highly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bethlehem ,PA

The winner is.....Brownstone Inn

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: It is in the country about 35 min to Sight and Sound and handy to other Lancaster destinations.
We stayed at the Browstone Inn for 2 nights in July.From the warm greeting to the goodbyes we were impressed.The house is as clean as could be,.The breakfasts were made with healthy,fresh ingredients .Eating breakfast with guests from Germany one morning was a bonus. The best part of our visit were the innkeepers -Mark and Brenda.They attended to each guests needs as they arose,engaged guests in conversation at breakfast and provided a serene atmosphere just by being themselves. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts over the years and the Brownstone Inn is the best yet-a winner! Looking forward to our next visit there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

comfy country stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: locale was welcome and out of the way. lots of space and character
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: Shopping, historical and geographic sightseeing. beautiful country
Hostess welcomed us with a casual and gracious manner. showing us our room and around the home. some basic facilities were explained and expectations of the services provided. Also provided excellent guidance for local tours and sight seeing as well as dining experiences to enhance our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Apalachin, NY

Countryside Inn

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The architecture is historic and loving preserved. Details are authentic. The brick exterior and wide floor boards inside take you back to the1800's
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: The bed and breakfast was near a Pennsylvania Dutch Country and the Stradsburg Railroad.
Located in the heart of Pennsylvania Farm country, it is in a quiet peaceful setting with lots of rustic charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Fantastic

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Our room was just recently renovated. It truly felt like being at home. The owners were very friendly and the breakfasts were delicious. Definitely plan on going back one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com