Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orangevale, CA

Quaint and welcoming

Posted Jul 15, 2015
A delightful place! Comfortable and cozy. Brenda who is the owner is sweet and caring. She even sent an email the day of our arrival to confirm the time. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful owners

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Brenda and Mark were wonderful hosts and worked hard to ensure that own stay was enjoyable. The room was immaculately clean and the bath had recently been renovated. The bed was an old fashioned rope bed which was interested. I don't know if the rope bed was a factor but the mattress sagged a little towards the middle. It was still comfortable enough to get a decent nights sleep. The breakfast was excellent, with a variety of dishes offered with fresh juice and coffee. I would recommend giving thus B&B a try if your heading to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

AMAZING!!! So relaxing and beautiful.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The room was lovely, the breakfast was fantastic and the area was lovely. The house was beautiful!
Cons: I can't think of a single thing that could be improved.
This BnB was just fantastic, the room was perfect, the host Brenda was lovely and the breakfasts were fantastic! We loved our stay here, if you are going anywhere near Lancaster or the surrounds you should stay here. Brenda was so good to us and helped us find all the best places to visit, eat at and buy gifts. I really wanted an Amish quilt and she helped us to find a lovely Amish quilt shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

country side B&B

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: very nice owners , reasonable pricing, quiet, well maintained B&B
Location: explore Lancaster county
great interaction with owners, wonderful restored mansion, very comfortable and clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Perfect B&B for a relaxing weekend getaway

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Everything. Old world charm at its finest.
Location: The location was nice and secluded. It was set back but still only a few minutes drive away from antique shops and restaurants.
Brenda couldn't have been more accommodating. We had such a wonderful time and she made sure to make us feel right at home. We slept in a comfortable bed and woke up to a homemade, full country breakfast of baked oatmeal, homemade honeywheat bread and fresh, local yogurt among other things. The room was immaculately clean and we had our own private bathroom attached to the room. I definitely recommend this place and look forward to coming back again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by butler from middle river,md.

great place

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
great place,good homemade food,delightfull hosts.close to shops and restaurants. 10 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alison from Galway

Amazing Time!! Five Star Experience!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing stay with Brenda and Mark. My sister, mother and I stayed here during November and had an amazing time! We were looking for a more authentic stay and so wanted to stay in an inn rather then a hotel. Luckily we chose this one. The house is beautiful, the rooms are so comfortable and the breakfast....DELISH!!! Both were so helpful when planning our activities and had many brochures and leaflets to chose from. Location is a bit off the main roads but still close to all. We got to visit Bird in Hand, Intercourse, the outlet malls (very important) and Hershey. Our little get away was just not long enough! So much to do and see in this part of the USA. We all enjoyed emensely and have promised ourselves to try and return!! Thank you for everything!!!! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wioletta from Hasbrouck Heights ,NJ

Great B&B

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
We stay only one night,but we felt like we are long time friends with Brenda and Mark .Wonderful couple,magical place . We recommend this unique B&B !!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful home close to many attractions.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Mark and Brenda have a lovely home and really make you feel like part of the family. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are planning on going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda F. from Texas

Beautiful, relaxing and welcoming

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
We loved our stay. Innkeepers Mark and Brenda were so nice and welcoming. The breakfast each morning was outstanding! We will return!