Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

We we're disappointed with the hotel...

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We got a different room than paid for, it was old, dated, no coffee pot in room and house keeping was knocking on everyones room doors at 8am. We would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boise

Filthy

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Too much to list
Location: There is a Chevron down the street
Room was digusting, bed sheet had not been changed. STAY AWAY!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Hotel as advertised. In the middle of nowhere but priced right.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom reno, nv

Boomtown hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bedding, and shower, and put brochures in room, for room service if any, or for up coming events if any, and a phone book,
Location: I dont know , stayed in room, and there wasn't any brochures for info on things to do, we ate at restaurant across town.
Very disappointing, I was disappointed how the bed was made ,iit didn't even have a fitted sheet on it , one top sheet , and no comforter, and stains on mattress, and no comforter, The shower was terrible, hard to control.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinfrom lower lake ca

Lousy and Rude

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
This was a nitemare the food was over priced the people were rude Never asked us if we wanted a drink or smiled . the shops were over priced we were told what rooms we would have an requested side by side and were placed all in different areas. when told we would be together. I will never stay at this place again,The heaters didn't work it was cold the Iron didn't work,the bathroom were tubs with a shower that barely allowed a flow of water very very upsetting, Rate this you ask,when coffee shop attendant was told what we wanted and you have to repeat to her 3 times and speak English whats the next thing you do you say one word at a time andget a dirty look ! I hoped using hotels,com was a great idea but I was not !!!!! Geez such sloppy service and out of all Maria G. at check out was the only curtious person there at registration the male person is Rude and why cant people smile !!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Stockton

never again

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
the room was ok, nothing special. TV was a pain to operate. They charged for wi-fi. Although not the hotel,but part of the establishments,the restaurants were terrible. The lobster buffet was a ripoff, and the silverware glasses were filthy. My wife & I both decided to never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alfredofrom Yuba City

Weekend getawy

Posted Feb 28, 2015 
Hotel needs some updating. But everyone friendly and helpful. Good variety of dining.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by enriquefrom suunyvale ca

If staying at boomtown check in on the north side

Posted Feb 25, 2015 
South side of the hotel were we stayed was old with bed mites. My friends stayed at the north side little newer. I bought my lobster buffet at living social you can print it for $25 I paid my wife plus tax about $48 big diff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danfrom Livermore

Slept great .... comfortable beds!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
Rooms are outdated, but that's why their rates are so affordable. I was happy the rooms were clean & the bed was very comfortable. The older man at the front desk wasn't when we checked in was a bit grumpy and not to friendly!