Ratings based on 7,414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Beds were great, nice tv, easy to self park. Buffet was just ok.not free or discounted for hotel guests. We drove from location to eat elsewhere after eating at the buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: rooms were big and quiet
Cons: bed was way to soft
Location: good resterants
was a nice stay weather was great room clean friendly people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Casino manager was awesome

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Rooms outdated and kind of musty. Had a problem with rewards card staff, and had to wait until a manager came in. When she arrived, everything went beautifully..her name is Julia portillo...she is the only reason I didn't just leave and never come back. Awesome service from her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York upsate

Reno Circus-Circus

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable room. Reasonable price for a Sat. night stay 106.00 with tax, but then there is that resort charge of additional 13.00
Cons: Maps in hallways stating where you are and more maps throughout facility.
Location: Virginia city was wonderful and only 35 mins from Reno. If you have never been there it worth the time and check out cemetery on the outskirts of town
Check in was easy once we found and got to the desk. Had to go down a stairs with luggage which made for a difficult time and then back up. The place is hard to navigate and got lost numerous times getting back to rooms. Then had a hard time finding car when checking out. Others were lost too roaming hallways looking for out. They need more maps and signs for those never there before. Then on day of check out room key wouldn't let us back in room after going down for breakfast. Called security for help. They never showed, but I finally got it to work somehow after 20 attempts.Slots seemed to pay out better than some places I've been.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Skip this one!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Rooms are old and outdated. The room decor is circa 1960s with absolutely no attractive amenities except the flat screen TV. The lines for the elevator were so long we walked up the 14 flights to our room on 2 occasions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Room need to be remodeled, take them out of the 90s.
Location: Good location, but their slots were really dated.
Place is dated, needs to be upgraded. They have put in flat screen TVs, but really nothing more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For a family with kids great place, room was clean

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: affordable, food good
Location: location was good, good staff, lots of things for kids
great place for a family visit to a fair type environment, clean room, nice staff good location in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The hotel was excelen the staff was very good .the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ceres, CA

Great Stay (as usual)

Posted Jul 14, 2015
This makes our 4th trip. Never lets us down. Great restaurants. Comfy room in our suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The kids had a blast and that's what matters

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The price, the view, the midway/arcade area for the kids
Cons: The pull out bed in our room needed to be replaced, it was SO uncomfortable and squeaky. More frequent shuttles to the Sky Tower,
Location: There's tons of nearby stuff to do since you are on the strip. Make sure you go to Awful Awful to get food, it's so delicious!
We stayed in a suite in the Sky Tower. The facilities were a little outdated compared to some of the other hotels in the area, but I knew that I was getting a great deal, so it was to be expected. We got a suite with a king bed suite with a pull out in the sitting area. The room itself was nice - roomy, great view, the AC worked really well, etc. The mini fridge was a great unexpected bonus. My only complaint is that the pull out bed was INSANELY uncomfortable. It was so squeaky if we moved it all we were scared we would wake up the kids and there were poles sticking into our backs. The king bed in the bedroom was much better, but the (lucky) kids and mother-in-law slept there. My mother-in-law has limited mobility, and she did not like how far she had to walk to get to the actual casino or even the Sky Tower parking garage. There is a shuttle available, to take you to and from the main building, but waiting 5+ minutes was annoying when the walk itself was only 2-3 minutes. Also, the elevator line would get nuts right when a shuttle unloaded. I started getting the car in the parking garage and meeting her downstairs to work around this. The casino itself wasn't bad, maybe a little less fancy than some of the others, but it didn't bother me. The biggest selling point for us was the midway area for the kids. They scored tons of toys, watched the circus acts, and had a great time. They had a blast, and that made everything worth it.