Ratings based on 6,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: all good - street vibrations
Bed too soft - hard to get comfy pillows soft too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Lots of fun!!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
My daughter and I had fun in the coin-opetated game area near the midway. The arcade needs more games, but it's fun also. Loved seeing all the motorcycles for Street Vibrations. We went to see a concert at the Silver Legacy, and it's right next door!! Awesome restaurants, helpful staff, and beautiful views from the 24th floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The room is average. Not the cleanest. Ac went out maintenance called. They arrived within minutes. Problem fixed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Time for a remodel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Ummm...yeah, I think I'll pass.
Cons: The dingy, dirty carpets, old statues, dusty fixtures, stained gaming tables, out-dated uniforms...update and refresh the once-exciting Circus, Circus
After traveling approx. 4 hours to arrive at Circus Circus, we were all a bit tired. We have taken each of our 3 kids here and stayed here for their 21st birthday experience. Our 24 year old son also came along to hang out with his, now, brother....and had worked his job all night then jumped in the car to nap on the trip. Not having much sleep, we arrived at our destination. The desk staff was very courteous but as we walked to get to the shuttle to get to our room in the tower....we couldn't help notice how shabby everything looked. The once bright carpets were dull and stained. Fixtures and statues were very dusty, etc. Arriving in our room it appeared clean, yet again...just dull, shabby and old. The beds were so uncomfortable that our son would roll to the middle, my husband and I could have bounced a quarter off of ours, sending it across the room....HARD seems to be too-gentle of a word. Arriving home, we all agreed we were sore from the beds and disappointed with the once-brilliant, exciting and clean experience we once had when taking our first child there on her 21st birthday 7 years ago...I think it is time to renovate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Circus Circus hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Had a great time will stay there again food was good room's where clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Sep 23, 2014
it was a good stay for a weekend verry nice people. i recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good Time

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: No.
Location: I always have dinner at La Famiglia, and I am never disappointed. Great people and food.
I always have a good time when I stay at CC. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from union city

enjoyable and fun.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: very nice and close to all the games that I wanted to play.
Cons: for me everything is fine and ok so far.
Location: buffet or any kind of restaurant that any people want to go to.
like I said very enjoyable and fun, that everyone want to be stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, Ca.

Reno air race

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Reasonable prices. Clean and consistent. It connects with other hotels for a block and it is easy to walk.
Cons: Circus buffet is rarely open.
Location: It is probably good for families because all the gambling is below the main level.
A group of pilots stay at Circus Circus every year for the Reno Air Races. The hotel is reasonably priced and clean. Since it connects with two other hotels, there are many restaurants from which to choose. One complaint was the Circus buffet was rarely open and never when we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Clean and reasonably priced

Posted Sep 19, 2014
I've worked hospitality before for Wyndham, so I know what a dirty room looks like and the shortcuts the cleaning crew takes. I went into the room expecting to find at least a few horrific things, but was pleasantly surprised to find that the staff at this hotel actually takes pride in their work. The room was very clean and put together, and the staff was very friendly and attentive. Bathroom was very clean as well and I didn't feel like I needed a shower just from using the shower in the first place. We left tips for the cleaning staff each day, and each day we were greeted by a note thanking us for it. Hotel is very close to all the fun things to do in Reno, and saved us a ton of travel time.