Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

OK, but bring earplugs

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Quieter air conditioning units.
Location: Convenient to highway 395 and I580
The hotel itself is fine. The desk staff was friendly and very helpful. The air conditioner constantly cycled on and off. Always on would have been fine as it would have become "white noise", but in this case, it was really hard to stay asleep. It was really frustrating because it was in the 50's outside, but since the room is all sealed up (windows do not open) it does get warm without the AC, so unless you bring earplugs, you'll have to live with it. I didn't go to watch T.V., but I did want to catch the weather in the morning just before, and I could not get the "mute" to unmute, so I had to get by with the Weather Channel crawl. This was fine, but if I'd wanted to actually watch something and been entertained, I'd have had to bring it to the attention of the staff. Breakfast was free, and was OK. Waffles stuck to the waffle maker, so they were really not worth the effort, eggs were OK, plenty of decent coffee and fruit juices. For the price of a free breakfast, you really can't complain. Shower was excellent. if they are using low flow, I'd like to buy the showerhead for my own house. On the other hand, the shower level is not really below the bathroom floor level, so water leaked out onto the floor. I stayed only one night, so it wasn't really a problem for me, but it is something to think about. The drain in the sink was slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
close to airport, clean excellent staff, has shuttle to and from the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Perfect for business travel.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Very clean. Quiet. Quality amenities. Roomy desk area. Fresh breakfast with good variety, also "grab n go" items. Friendly & attentive staff. Will come back on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the airport in Reno.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
When you get to the airport just give them a call and they'll come pick you up. It's about a 10 minute ride. Actually you could walk but you'd have to cross some big streets. The hotel is you basic type, but everybody is friendly and the rooms are really nice. They have a free continental breakfast; coffee , muffins, yogurt and even a make your own waffle machine. Completely adequate. They don't have a restaurant, but there's a Denny's about 200 yards down the street. All in all a great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, ID

Friendly Hotel in Reno

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was awesome.
Cons: The toilet in room 112
Location: Behind the hotel was a mall if you want to go shopping.
The hotel staff was very friendly to my group. We got two rooms at the hotel and they were nice and comfortable. We did have a problem with one toilet in one of the room, the handle on the toilet was broken and it messed up the flow of the toilet. One of the hotel staff came and helped us try to fix it. But we needed a handy mans expertise. We settled with a temporary fix without a handyman's help. Other than the issue with the one toilet the service and experience was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: close to highway
Cons: quieter air conditioners
Location: Reno, NV location
stayed one night, had some large stains on the carpet in our room and the air conditioner was EXTREMELY loud, kept us up every time it came ,so sleeping was intervals of 20 or 30 minutes all night. Other than that it was a nice hotel with friendly staff, had a good selection of food to choose from for breakfast (free).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nate from Ypsilanti, MI

Good hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms Nice staff
Location: There's a shopping center with a couple places to eat and Costco. The Mexican restaurant was authentic, cheap, and good.
The hotel is clean and nice. The beds are comfortable. They offer free shuttle to the airport. It's less than a 5 minute drive from the airport. The staff was very nice, even offering to get us some food to eat when we were leaving well before breakfast was served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancy F. from San Jose

Positive Experience

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very responsive to our needs; the room was comfortable and well maintained. We would recommend to others and/ or return ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cynthia from Ashland, OR

They lived up to their name

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, well run hotel. Nice beds, very clean and they have one of those flippy waffle makers for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dan r from sf bay area

very good value

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
our stay was very good. hotel personnel helpful and efficient. breakfast was very satisfactory. very pleasant .