Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco , ca

Worst hotel stay ever in 35 years

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not aware of any
This was a horrible experience. The rooms have no independent temperature control. All rooms temperatures are set by the office. The room we stayed in was do cold we had to get a small heater which kept blowing a circuit breaker. The toiletries were limited to a poor shampoo that felt like molasses, the towels are very rough and do not absorb well at all. The breakfast food and drinks were terrible and stale. The staff were young and unresponsive to problems. Electrical problem could not be solved until the next day. Overall it was a very disastrous experience. I cannot recommend this place at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. I will refer this hotel to my friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The young man at the desk was hard working and pleasant.
Cons: Deep cleaning might help but really it is so out dated it was quite uncomfortable.
Location: The breakfast was pretty lame so we went to a nearby diner called "Kimmie's" It was awesome! I highly recommend it.
We booked a Days Inn but our GPS took us to a Motel 8. Then we realized it was one and the same. Some of the room items said Days Inn and some said Motel 8. The room itself was poor. It was very old and had not been remodeled in what appeared to be ever. I am only 5'3" and I had to lean over the sink it was so low ( surrounded by pink formica). The shower head was just above my head which worked for me but if your any taller plan to bend over to wet you head. The shower water would change from hot to cold depending on what the folks on the other side of the wall were doing, fortunately I could hear them so I learned to jump in and out of the water. My daughter and I kept our socks on as the carpets had black stains which looked like old gum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Piotrfrom Santa Clara

Nice place, but...

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it's good place to stay. Nice and clean pool, clean room, not the worst area, affordable. The only minus is lack of control over AC - temperature is set globally for the whole hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: They were flexible about our third child who was able to fit in the bed. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: We were always short of towels.
Location: Restaurants were literally within walking distance. We like to walk even in the heat.
We were surprised on how close everything is in Reno. For the price, the hotel was a good deal. We enjoyed the pool and free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
No air conditioning. Felt very unsafe as door would not stay locked. Very expensive one night stay for a very rundown room. Someone was living in the next room over who smoked all day and night. So much money for a trashy place!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pamfrom CA

Disappointing

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Expected a higher standard for a Days Inn. Firstly this hotel has identity issues . It is both a Days Inn and a Super 8. The major signage is Super 8 which made it hard to find. The room door has a gap between it and the frame and the flimsy chain is all that separates you from all the people who seemed to be continually hanging around outside. The door also had a ring of black around it as though there had been a fire and they forgot to clean it. The non smoking room smelt of smoke and had cigarette burns in the blanket. Towels were thin, small and rough. The electric outlets were too large to hold my hair straightener or my phone charger. The free breakfast consisted of 4 apples, some day old bread, cereal and cinnamon buns in packets. I have pictures of all of this!!! Avoid it if you can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com