Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Just your average motel that's 30-40 years old

Posted Apr 17, 2015
old run down rooms but clean and fine for the price. Great location and wonderful Thai restaurant on the property
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Warn out

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Way past old and worn out. remote did not work, carpet stained and patched. everything old. Bothered me that they copied my charge card and ld both front and back on the copy machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennis Cfrom Mammoth Lakes

Fit our needs

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
last minute booking on new year's eve when all other hotels were booked, so we just needed a place to crash for a night. Days Inn was perfect for our needs. TV could use some updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco , ca

Worst hotel stay ever in 35 years

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not aware of any
This was a horrible experience. The rooms have no independent temperature control. All rooms temperatures are set by the office. The room we stayed in was do cold we had to get a small heater which kept blowing a circuit breaker. The toiletries were limited to a poor shampoo that felt like molasses, the towels are very rough and do not absorb well at all. The breakfast food and drinks were terrible and stale. The staff were young and unresponsive to problems. Electrical problem could not be solved until the next day. Overall it was a very disastrous experience. I cannot recommend this place at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by elvie mafrom bay area, ca

noisy and smelly room

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are just forced to stay in this inn because all hotels in Reno were fully booked due to big events on Labor Day weekend. The room smells stinky due to old carpeting and ac unit turns on and off every 10 minutes (noisy and no a/c control in the unit or room). The only good about it is very convenient access to the freeway and close to the airport and still close to downtown Reno. Not recommended unless you are in dire need of a place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. I will refer this hotel to my friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The young man at the desk was hard working and pleasant.
Cons: Deep cleaning might help but really it is so out dated it was quite uncomfortable.
Location: The breakfast was pretty lame so we went to a nearby diner called "Kimmie's" It was awesome! I highly recommend it.
We booked a Days Inn but our GPS took us to a Motel 8. Then we realized it was one and the same. Some of the room items said Days Inn and some said Motel 8. The room itself was poor. It was very old and had not been remodeled in what appeared to be ever. I am only 5'3" and I had to lean over the sink it was so low ( surrounded by pink formica). The shower head was just above my head which worked for me but if your any taller plan to bend over to wet you head. The shower water would change from hot to cold depending on what the folks on the other side of the wall were doing, fortunately I could hear them so I learned to jump in and out of the water. My daughter and I kept our socks on as the carpets had black stains which looked like old gum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Piotrfrom Santa Clara

Nice place, but...

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it's good place to stay. Nice and clean pool, clean room, not the worst area, affordable. The only minus is lack of control over AC - temperature is set globally for the whole hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: They were flexible about our third child who was able to fit in the bed. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: We were always short of towels.
Location: Restaurants were literally within walking distance. We like to walk even in the heat.
We were surprised on how close everything is in Reno. For the price, the hotel was a good deal. We enjoyed the pool and free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com