Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We had a no smoking room but the room had clearly been smoked in recently. Couldn't sleep because the smoke smell was so strong. The pillows were horrible. Overall the room was just gross.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

visit family

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: delivery cart with breakfast
Location: set back far from the street
no coffee maker in the room no remote control for the tv llittle bars of soap no lotion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Fine for the price. Location good for pet friendly hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Stay was fine enjoyed morning snack. Room needs new alarm clock and extra blanket for bed .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Not a bad place to stay for the money. rooms were clean, except a bottle of shampoo and a razor in the bathroom, I am assuming it was from the people who stayed there before us????
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Not cheap compared to hotel casino offers

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Downtown location
Cons: Cleanliness is next to Godliness
Not cheap compared to hotel casino offers, I'd rather take the casino offers next time
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Decent for one night

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: It was pretty close to downtown Reno and the freeway.
Cons: Outlets. Necessities.
Location: Ice skating rink at the Ballpark, downtown Reno, freeway.
The lady at the counter seemed rather irritated. They didn't allow us to check in until exactly 2PM, so we roamed around Reno for around two hours. The room itself was decent, but they didn't provide many necessities, just a few towels, two small packages of soap, and a tiny container of shampoo. We couldn't figure out how to turn on the coffee machine, and most of the outlets are blocked by the furniture. We still made do, but I wouldn't suggest this hotel for more than one or two nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to all casinos and restaurants

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Rooms not quite good had bad experience. Bathroom sink clogged old carpets,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morgan Hill, Ca

Nice hotel and low price

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: General remodel of the whole building.
Location: It's next to I 80 right off Wells Av exit, very easy to find and there is a Carrows Restaurant within one block.
I booked two room directly through Expedia because another hotel that I was going to book was full. I didn't read the reviews until after my booking. After reading so many negative reviews I thought the hotel would be a dump. To our surprise the hotel was fine. The room was very clean, the beds firm but comfortable, the carpet looked almost new. Overall the place was fine, it does need remodeling, but for the price and since I was not planning on hanging out there, just sleep overnight it was very acceptable. The tv is a crt type with a small screen, but I didn't even turn it on because if I didn't care to watch any tv. It had a decent free continental breakfast. My only complaint is that the building is right next to I80, and that being a major East to West highway it was noisy and our room faced the highway. I would stay here again, the price was very reasonable and the check in was quick and the man was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Everything expected of a inexpensive basic hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly, checkin/checkout was a breeze. The room was clean and very plain as expected of a room in a lower price range, but was comfortable and had all the basics. The TV was old and not HD, but had lots of channels. The breakfast only had cereal, oatmeal, and toast. The location is right next to the freeway and pretty convenient. It's less than a mile to the Eldorado/Silver Legacy/Circus Circus area and you can walk there.