Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is clean the fit my basic requirement.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It is good price for staying a shot time.
Cons: Only has shampoo but no conditioner.
It is clean and fit for basic requirement. it is needed to add conditioner in the bathroom, the add more items to the bread fast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

For the same price, stay at a casino hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pay attention to double vs. queen beds. I spent most of the night clinging to my side of the bed so I didn't roll into the middle were my husband was sleeeping. Bathroom was barely big enough to be inside and still close the door. The ice machine in the building didn't work very well but you could get more from the office. I reserved the room for 5 and paid the extra person charge. That does not include a cot and I still had to ask for more than 3 towels. Pool towels were kept at the office which was in another building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

My Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nice pool and there was an elevator.
Location: The auto museum was nearby.
The motel was located near the National Automobile Museum. The pool was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

the worst hotel where I stayed.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
This was, by far, the worst hotel where I stayed. I had lowered my expectations when I read some reviews here, but it was very disappointg anyway. The rooms are terribly old and cheap. The sheets although seems to be clean, where also very old. The room decoration was inexistent, whole hotel felt grubby. The breakfast was terrible, I would recommend that they didn't even bother putting it on . There were cereal with no milk at all, artificial juice and rock hard breads. No value for the money they charge. Would not recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Breakfast was the most meager I have ever seen in a hotel, and the Wi-Fi was impossible to connect to. Room temperature was approximately 87° when I walked in and finally cooled down until about 4 AM. I'm glad I was only in the room to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

adequate

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: pool
Cons: upkeep of carpets, etc and furniture.
Location: Denny's and Carrow's are both near by. I really didn't look around much.
We made a quick stop on our trip from Vegas to Oregon. The pool was refreshing and the bed was comfortable, but the pillows were a bit hard. The décor was older and the dresser was in a shambles. breakfast was cereal and toast, but it filled the gap and sent us on our way. All in all, it was a place to sleep and get a quick breakfast and the price fit the accomodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cromberg California

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We booked room with a queen bed it was a double bed went to the office they swore it was a queen told the lady it wasn't we sleep on a queen at home that bed was a double she again said it was a queen. We left the room would not of held a queen the is the room window the ACTUAL the desk and the bed and u have about 6" and the wall u get out of the bed your kissing the wall. we booked a ground floor room there was nothing in the booking. our room was next to the highway too, we live in the Mts and quiet. We didnt get much sleep there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto experience

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Easy freeway access.
Cons: Cleanliness, friendliness and helpfulness of front desk staff and cleaning staff. Better attention to room details.
Location: Downtown Reno and the university are close.
The "non-smoking" room smelled like a converted smoking room. The floors were dirty and there was no lightbulb in the lamp. The room smelled like musty disinfectant. Rooms on the freeway side are NOISY. Fresh fruit at breakfast was black bananas that were usable only for baking banana bread. When a gentleman asked the front desk clerk for a sponge or rag to wipe a table clean, he was told "I don't carry sponges." She then walked off and did not return or offer help. There are so many choices in Reno that it doesn't make sense to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
It was crowed so very noisy until late at night. Staff was very friendly. Free breakfast was good. The price was high for the type of motel but a very busy weekend in town so all rates were up.
2 out of 5
by Ang from Reno, NV

Expected more from Days Inn!

Posted May 27, 2014
Place is just run down and uncomfortable! Too much noise and staff was afraid to tell rowdy guests quiet down at 2am! Never again!