Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Good, basic hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: I liked the location; proximity to downtown and the freeway. Room was clean. And the price is competitive with comparable places.
Cons: It could be renovated, but I'd prefer that they leave it as is and keep the rates down. Small refrigerators in the room would be nice.
Location: It's one exit from Virginia street, the main strip through the casino area. It's also not far from the university (UNR). But too far to walk to either
This is just an older, decent, basic hotel with nothing fancy, but there is a nice pool. The elevator is a little flaky and slow if you're on an upper floor. It's right off the freeway exit, which is good for accessibility, but bad for noise for the half of the rooms facing the freeway. It's not the nicest neighborhood, but I never felt unsafe. Continental breakfast is decent enough to get you going. The ice machines are limited and also somewhat unreliable, but I was able to find ice at one of the machines when I needed it. The office staff was very proficient and efficient. I've stayed here before and will probably stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elko, NV

Overnight on our way home.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
For the price, the hotel was a dream. Easy access to interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was great

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We stayed two nights, one Saturday and then another exactly one week later. The first night was great. Quiet and clean. No complaints. This 2nd time around the room is not nearly as nice, peeling wood furniture, bad smelling AC and the popcorn ceiling is covered in dirt. If it was consistent like our first visit I would have done all 4 and 5s. Overall still acceptable but consistency would be nice. Free breakfast is great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Jul 22, 2015
This was the only hotel we could find last minute on our road trip that would allow pets and was a reasonable price. The pictures are deceiving. The room was very dirty and the sheets had a giant yellow wet circle on them. We asked for new sheets and they did not have any, nor did they offer to change them. We called again and asked what they COULD do, and they gave us another room. That room smelled strongly of urine, had spider webs everywhere and was overall pretty dirty. On the plus side, the staff was friendly and accommodating. We will not be staying the again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Affordable 5 blocks from casino off freeway

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Clean quiet place to stay at a great price.My only complaint is room for 3 people shouldn't be only a queen bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Room small needs updated. A Lil noisy. Front desk she was rude, and the workers. Were sitting there talking loudly. Will never stay again ever!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant & respectful

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Pleasant & respectful
Cons: Not enough ice in the Ice maker need newer machine, there was more at the front desk office compensated.
Location: Good location in downtown reno.
Pleasant & respectful would rec commend to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sj ca

Nice clean hotel pool was perfect

Posted Jul 7, 2015
great hotel will stay again right off the freeway great location very clean pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yikes

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The beds and bedding were awful, the wifi never worked, the toilet took forever to flush, the AC did not work well and when it did it leaked water all over the carpet on that side of the room, and the continental breakfast was oatmeal, toast, cereal, and bananas. However, the room was fairly clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Cal

Needs updating

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Great place to view the fireworks and has a decent pool for the kids- nothing fancy.
Cons: Modernized!
Location: Roller rink behind the hotel and easy Denny's is walking distance.
Place is clean but when you see the repair guy running from room to room with anything from new door locks to air conditioning units, you have to wonder. I was there on 4th of July weekend and the small staff was busy trying to keep up with demands. Just make sure to request the non-freeway side! The freeway side, especially the upper levels, are right there next to the elevated roadway and noisy!