Ratings based on 3,023 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very pleasing

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: it was very pleasing
Cons: comp breakfest
Location: downtown with things to do
very pleasing. i was very pleased to stay here. the stay was a pleasing one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area

A one night stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: convenient, clean, central location, competitive rates
Cons: We suggest your policy regarding in-room beverages and food items be reviewed and revised. It is offensive and intrusive!
Enjoyed our brief, but pleasant, visit. The evening buffet was impressive with a wide array of attractive food items from which to choose. The quality of chosen foods varied from mediocre to outstanding. Service from attending staff was friendly and helpful and not intrusive. Pricing was quite reasonable particularly given the range of choices available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Wisconsin

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Front Staff was excellent. Security guards protecting elevators and valet parking was run very well. Buffet was good. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

First night nightmare!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Coffee shop and buffet were fine.
Cons: We feel the whole place could use updating and really has no theme like the others do.
Location: We like antiques and take the number 1 bus. There is also one within walking distance but not near as good. It all depends when you go what is near by
The first night stuck us in room 505 I will never forget the number. Right next to a freight elevator which was horrible! The hotel had very low occupancy but there is where they stuck us. The next morning I called down to the desk and asked to be moved. They moved us to a larger room and up to 9th floor. The room was clean but needed updating. So the second night and first for this room the radio alarm went off after we went to sleep and was very loud! then the phone started beeping after that. At checkout the final day no one asked us how things were and I did not bother to say more as they did not seem to care. If we head down again it would be Silver Legacy to stay and gamble at Harrah's or Circus Circus. Eldorado paid NOTHING out where the other casinos I mentioning gave me plenty of playing time and drinks. I have stayed at Eldorado before several times in the past years but don/t see that happening any time soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

quite clean room

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: everything,rooms,food,service casino
Location: location excellent short drive to Virginia city,Carson city and lake Tahoe. the scenery on the drive up the mountains was out of this world.
room clean,maid service was great,restaurants had great food service was fine,all hotel employees were helpful clean and very profession able,would recommend the Eldorado to my friends. outside sidewalks clean no garbage anywhere on outside. valet service was excellent. all the staff i saw or talked to were very friendly.i will be returning again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel above casino.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: Eliminate smoking in building.
Quiet. Clean. Very economical. Easy to find. Great buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Review of El Dorado

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: I like that they sponsor the Italian Festival
Cons: Air conditioner could use some updating. It does not work very well. Also for the price, they could update the channels and add HBO or Showtime.
Location: Its Reno enough said
It was fun because we were there for the Italian Festival, other than that I would not have stayed there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Disappointed

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We originally booked a non-smoking room and guess what......yep we got a smoking room. So we called the front desk to ask about our room and we were told that all non-smoking rooms were booked (maybe time to designate more?), and we were transferred to the manager. The manager told us the same thing but added that they had one more room available but it was a "smaller" room. Oh boy was it ever! The room had a 4 foot tall shower which required we hunch over to shower and a beaming green light shinning into our 80's decorated room. If you have seen the Seinfeld episode were Kenny Rogers chicken moves into Kramer's neighborhood you know what I'm talking about. Bottom line is we should have asked for a refund. Watch out for room #853, we are never staying here again. Disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great weekend

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Attended the Italian Festival and even though the Hotel was busy the staff was very accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rowlett, TX

Old and outdated

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: fire the staff and rebuild the hotel
Food was very overpriced and the wait staff sucked, in one of the restaurants no one even introduced themselves as my server.