Ratings based on 7,306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milpitas Ca

Great

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: Shuttle to downtown would be nice. And hot tub to be open in winter season
Stayed with dog & 2 kids. Room was clean and spacious. Lots to do for both kids & adults. $4 movies at the theater was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Staying Herw!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We recently stayed at another hotel/casino, and it was awful. We love staying at the GSR, and won't be staying anywhere else when we visit Reno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reno, NV

Good snowy day stop.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
This they upgraded my room. Must be because I rated them thru Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Not Bad for the price

Posted Dec 13, 2014
The hotel is nice the room is clean. But the staffs are not very friendly. love the shower in the room but not the amenities. The worst soap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Location and staff. Price was excellent (discounted rate obtained on Expedia).
Cons: it would be the resort fee that is tacked on after the fact. $11/day for a bottle of water is just another word for a profit margin.
I only spent two days with the GSR, but my room was spotless, service was great and any staff I dealt with was friendly and responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Awesome hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Had everything in the hotel, so you didn't have to leave to go anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Nice hotel,

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Would definitely stay there again. My only complaint is that the hotel is under going major renovations, and there is much confusion on how to navigate the property. They are doing a very poor job redirecting guests; no signs, maps, information kiosks or additional staff available to assist with the confusion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA N-Coast

Everything was Perfect!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Stayed for 3-days, caught the Merle Haggard concert, are in 3-different restaurants, twice at Johnnie Rocket, once at the cafe and once at the prime rib and seafood buffet at the Elements. Being light gamblers, had an enjoyable time at the many varied slots with reasonable payouts. Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Loved earlier check in.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Well the young lady was very accommodating to my early arrive to hotel by giving me a room before my check in. Room was not cleaned throughout. .comforters were washed but stained ..air/heating conditioner was crazy loud. Also the resort fee...is a scam. U get nothing for that. I wanted to use spa faculties which I thought was included in resort fee...but nope. Even hotel guest had to pay day pass? On expedia fee is 10 bucks ..but it is $11.30 ? Wack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

excellent

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: the design, bowling alley beautiful carpet design
Cons: Parking lot, needs to be improved I did not see a disabled walkway. I see people dragging their luggage's on the stairs from parking lot.
Location: its closer to the outlet ..
first time in this Hotel but I like it! Costumer Service is good, don't like the dancers in front of the gambling area is a distraction to the players, one of the dealer did not pay me even though I win on the black jack. Please review them on the camera if you could please.