Ratings based on 7,062 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa ca

Fun hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
My wife and me had a very fun time. We loved the spa very relaxing and have everything you need to relax and have a good time. The bowlin it pretty awesome along with the pool tables. Exelent pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado Hills, CA

Great stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Room was nice and plenty of reasturants down stairs.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location. Near everything. Lots of things to do right there too.
Fantastic stay. Good room, reasturants and gaming all in one spot. Had a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad to worst

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Attending a wonderful presentation being held in your conference rooms. I thought it would just be convenient
Cons: The rooms surrounding the elavators, should be made know to guests. Please provide commentary earplugs.
The TV in our room broke. Front desk change our room to one next to elevators. The elevators was loud and I could hear the house of them going up & down all night. The Buffet presentation was beautiful. But the food was not very tasteful. The only dish I thought could not be easy to mess-up was mac & cheese. I was wrong, it was bad tasting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Nice Place

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel seemed very clean and the room was huge
Cons: I can't think of anything negative to say
Location: Food, drink, gambling. Oh and Walmart is right across the street !
I don't remember staying here before and if I have, it sure didn't look like this! Nice room, super easy check-in/out and I didn't hear any noise from other rooms, a huge bonus for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Stay but a couple things...

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The property is huge and has many attractions in addition to the casino itself.
Cons: See above... cannot fit it into 150 characters
Location: easy access to freeway or fun drive up Virginia St to the strip
HOTEL: Like the resort very well. The property is huge and has many attractions in addition to the casino itself. I prefer to stay in the Summit Tower rooms which were recently renovated, but the regular rooms are definitely adaquate. Between the Bowling Alley, Movie Theatre, Spa, Restaurants, Concert Venue, Pool - There is a lot here to keep one busy outside of gambling - FOOD: Grand Cafè food was pretty good - Elements Dinner Buffet had some good items but it seemed the staff had a hard time keeping the buffet stocked after the initial dinner rush. Also the Prime Rib being offered was literally RAW.with the fat unrendered ...not rare .. When my friend mentioned this to the Chef serving, he was embarrassed but no comment- Somebody please buy them some meat thermometers! (There should also be a second choice of medium or well) PET FRIENDLY?: This is the first time I came together with a dog (the hotel is advertised as pet friendly). The cost for a pet ranges from $30-45 per night plus a deposit for damage. I understand that there should be some cost but since it is such a large property, it would be nice to have some kind of "pet friendly' amenities such as a dog park area so you are getting something for your money. The only areas a where a dog is allowed is in the hallway, room, or outside driving range. I saw many dogs in the hotel so it would certainly be a worthwhile investment. CONCLUSION: I would definitely stay again as I have had always enjoyed my lodging here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Last leg of our honeymoon

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Clean comfy would love to have used the Jacuzzi, but the weather was too windy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

The RESORT is great.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The resort itself is awesome. Lots of activities for the whole family, lots of choices for food. Not terribly vegan/vegetarian-friendly, but I certainly didn't starve. The airport shuttle was broken, so I rode in a security van. When we went to check in, they didn't have the room I requested or the extras we asked for (extra pillows, nothing major). The room itself was nice at first glance. The shower was broken and water went all over. Older appliances. Tv didn't match up with the listing and didn't have nearly as many channels as it should've for our floor. Really nice view, though. We asked for a new room the next morning, got the king room initially requested. The bathroom vent knob was broken off, so it didn't function. The bathroom sink has a really bad leak. The shower head got water everywhere in there too. The bed was really worn down, so it made you roll to the middle. This tv kept cutting out. We tried to specifically watch one 30 minute show and it just kept cutting out. (Who knows whose fault that is, but it was frustrating) We were on a higher floor so the view was even better. Window was dirty, coffee maker was broken, some lights didn't work. I'd go back for the resort, but hoping the rooms would be better next time. There was an extra fee for like wifi and the shuttle, but anyone can get on the wifi and anyone could get on that shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good hotel - Needs Better Mattresses

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: The mattresses in our room were way too soft. Woke up with back pain.
Location: Close to 395.
Nice layout of hotel. I liked the fitness room; the machines were in good shape. Good meals. Courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Hotel great, conference food, horrible.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
If you're there for the casino, you'll probably love it. If you're there for conference, don't expect to be well fed. The rooms, however, were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and well kept. The pool (or beach) area was really nice! The restaurants were good and the staff was very nice.
Cons: More lighting in the rooms, softer beds, a fridge in the room, and maybe a small safe.
Location: The mall is only 10 minutes away :)
The room was clean and nice. If you like firm beds then you will like this hotel. I would have rated the room comfort higher but the bed was too firm and I didn't sleep very well.