Ratings based on 6,954 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GSR BEST IN RENO

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The GSR is the best they treat there guests like real actual live people. I mean something to them. I truly believe that I really believe that. The GSR is the best in Reno. Oh and I found out what a PRO V 1 is at the GSR. I truly love that place I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: price, size, location, furnishings, very clean, view, shuttle service to the airport
Cons: I was pleased with everything
Location: Close to the airport
We were very pleased with our stay. The room was large, clean, nicely furnished and had a great view of the pool. It was also close to the airport for easy access with the shuttle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Easy access with good parking

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The rooms. Are old and need refreshing. Also rooms need to have a bar fridge to keep drinks in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Refreshing Stay in Reno!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The decor was fabulaous and the hotel smelled so nice.
Cons: I have no suggestions.
Location: I stayed in the hotel my whole vist and only walked to the Wal-mart acroos the street. I don't know what else could be done outside of the resort.
A wonderfully accomodating stay for a great value. Really enjoyed the hotel and its ammenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette CA

Hotel room in Reno

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet, bed was comfortable and good water pressure in the shower.
Cons: They could supply a hair dryer that worked, the first one we got was broken the 2nd one had hardly any airflow. The TV remote was very confusing.
Based on reviews I had read online, I thought this would be an above average room especially because it was the "concierge" level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Towels need Downy. Bring your pillows but the room was clean. Nice hotel with a lot to do. My room over looked the roof so I really didn't have much of a view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Location: Located very close to freeway access.
Very large room with plenty of lighting to work and read. Check in was fairly quick and the instant check out is a great time saving feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Sierra Reno Highly Recommended!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
2nd time we stayed here. My daughter is being recruited by University of Nevada-Reno for athletics. Randomly got hotel by bidding. Awesome! Rooms clean, casino downstairs, plus Starbuck, 50-lane bowling alley, outdoor pool, mall, awesome buffet, good room service. I highly recommend! Free internet usage, print boarding passes. A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The hotel was wonderful. Rooms were clean. The staff were friendly. Meals wre reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Big typical casino

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: They had a great sculpture of horses outside. The Italian restaurant in the hotel was good!
Cons: Cleaner common areas. Better bathroom products.
Location: Reno was a nasty city. Dirty, run down. Hardly any good tourist attractions.
Room was ok, but lots of noise from other guests. Bathroom sinks very low. Quality of provided bathroom products poor. Casino area was stinky.