Ratings based on 6,961 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Convenient location for the air race.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: It is well-organized and comfortable. There was sharp attention to detail.
Cons: More wall connectors or power strips to plug in the myriad of electronic devices that many of us have and take with us on travel.
Location: There was no need to go out. Everything was available in the confines of the hotel.
Very convenient full-service hotel. It was a great respite after tiring days at the air races. It was quiet and very comfortable with a variety of excellent and reasonable restaurants. There was no reason to go out for anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for Reno Air Races

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Allowed an early check in. Staff friendly and efficient. Rooms a little tired. Free wifi Internet. Great pool area. Good range of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: I love the location, casino and food options.
Cons: More people to check you in there is always a line. They are fast and friendly but I think there is room for improvement.
Location: There is a Wal-Mart across the street and plenty to do in the hotel itself.
Everyone is very friendly and cares about your experience during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GSR BEST IN RENO

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The GSR is the best they treat there guests like real actual live people. I mean something to them. I truly believe that I really believe that. The GSR is the best in Reno. Oh and I found out what a PRO V 1 is at the GSR. I truly love that place I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: price, size, location, furnishings, very clean, view, shuttle service to the airport
Cons: I was pleased with everything
Location: Close to the airport
We were very pleased with our stay. The room was large, clean, nicely furnished and had a great view of the pool. It was also close to the airport for easy access with the shuttle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Easy access with good parking

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The rooms. Are old and need refreshing. Also rooms need to have a bar fridge to keep drinks in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Refreshing Stay in Reno!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The decor was fabulaous and the hotel smelled so nice.
Cons: I have no suggestions.
Location: I stayed in the hotel my whole vist and only walked to the Wal-mart acroos the street. I don't know what else could be done outside of the resort.
A wonderfully accomodating stay for a great value. Really enjoyed the hotel and its ammenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette CA

Hotel room in Reno

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet, bed was comfortable and good water pressure in the shower.
Cons: They could supply a hair dryer that worked, the first one we got was broken the 2nd one had hardly any airflow. The TV remote was very confusing.
Based on reviews I had read online, I thought this would be an above average room especially because it was the "concierge" level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Towels need Downy. Bring your pillows but the room was clean. Nice hotel with a lot to do. My room over looked the roof so I really didn't have much of a view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Location: Located very close to freeway access.
Very large room with plenty of lighting to work and read. Check in was fairly quick and the instant check out is a great time saving feature.