Ratings based on 7,339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Great fitness room. Comfortable beds
Cons: Very dark in the room. Could use more light.
We had family business to take care of. This was the perfect location and very comfortable place to stay while we did what had to be done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very clean and spacious.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Had a great time with the family very clean rooms were spacious staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best yet

Posted Dec 24, 2014
One of the only good pet friendly hotels in the area. Very friendly staff we will make this place a repeat visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great second stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and updated.
Cons: Checkoff list for housekeeping, we were missing the coffee machine.
Location: Shopped at a mall. Was there for other business so no real time to explore but the kids loved the arcade both times.
Stayed here two weeks ago as well, other than the smoking smell downstairs in the casino, it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
nice, very spacious rooms. price is very fair. I wish the hotel resort fee would be bundled in the expedia prices so you can see the total price before purchasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifuly remodeled!!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The room was very clean and quite. Very nice. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Resort! It has everything!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Awesome! It has a shopping center, restauramts, theather, bowling, casino, spa, fitness and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hilo, HI

Close to the airport

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Nice clean hotel. I wish they started their shuttle service a little earlier than 5 am since there are 6 am flights out of Reno. I guess I should have checked the shuttle hours of operation before I booked my hotel. I had to wait 15 minutes for a cab outside the hotel along with a lot of other people as the cabs were not waiting in line that early (4:15 am). I purchased an excellent pizza at the snack bar in t he lobby but the salad was wilted. Overall I would return but because of wilted salad and can snafu I can't give 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milpitas Ca

Great

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: Shuttle to downtown would be nice. And hot tub to be open in winter season
Stayed with dog & 2 kids. Room was clean and spacious. Lots to do for both kids & adults. $4 movies at the theater was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Staying Herw!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We recently stayed at another hotel/casino, and it was awful. We love staying at the GSR, and won't be staying anywhere else when we visit Reno.