Ratings based on 6,648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel that has everything

Posted Jul 21, 2014
During my stay the atmosphere was lively and fun. My room was very clean and spacious. The food was good with a variety of choices. There is so much to do there , they have lots of activities for the kids, beach ,pool, theater, bowling, arcade. Its really awesome.The only problem we encountered was that there were only 2 out of 5 elevators working and the hotel was packed, so it took 10 min to get to our room. But overall this is a great hotel perfect for the entire family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove

Nice Hotel close to everything!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Family fun vacation spot.
Cons: The rooms can be cleaned better instead of rushing.
Location: Everything is within the hotel... you dont have to go out of your way.
The hotel is NICE and very close to everything. You don't have to drive out for anything. Food, fun, entertainment is all there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, room and staff
Cons: Better pillows, magnetic keys and roulette tables
Location: We attended a the USA Karate Tournament in Reno
Enjoyed the stay, the room was nice and kept good climate. Did have bad experience with the room magnetic card keys. Lobby exchanged with a new one and advised to keep away from other credit cards and mobile phone. I'm not a regular traveler, however the ones I stayed at prior didn't have problem with magnetic keys.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokers only

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We arrived late and where told that they no longer had the type of room we requests on reservation ended up in a smokers room. Could not get the room to cool down to a comfortable temp either
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshall, TX

Nice, pet friendly hotel with dining options

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Great buffet, big, clean rooms.
We stayed at the GSR on a Saturday night when traveling through Reno on a move from Portland to Los Angeles. We picked it because it was pet friendly and had plenty of free parking for a big U Haul truck. We never left the hotel, since the all-you-can-eat dinner buffet was reasonably priced and the food was fresh and excellent. We would stay here again while in Reno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Great Resort Hotel in Reno

Posted Jul 18, 2014
This place is a great resort that has it all! The rooms are comfortable and updated. The pool/beach is super relaxing! Love all the food options! Next time we will be sure to take advantage of the 50 lane bowling alley and golf driving range!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty casino and grounds. Room was fine.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Clean the grounds and casino
Location: Golf
Cigarette smoke was terrible. The hotel was almost shabby in places such as the elevators. Room itself was nice and clean but the grounds around the hotel was dirty and shabby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vgas, NV

Great for the money.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Price was great for the quality of the rooms.
Cons: Hotel needs a parking structure. Hotel should review why the Mexican restaurant works so well and other do not.
Location: Next to freeway.
Two restaurants closed on Monday. Mexican restaurant was full on Sunday and all of the others were empty and cold looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice having everything under One roof.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Very enjoyable and well priced. There were limitless options for gambling, eating and entertainment, I will definelty go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Near the airport, offers shuttle to the flight.
Cons: Food service in all the bar area. Non of bars offer food, drink only. Defered maintenance.
Location: It is nice river walk distance to down town.
The second room key did not work properly, locked out the room with 3 years old. Had late lunch in the hall way. Airconditioning in the room did not work, they brought fan but the comfort was not there. The desk offers upgrade to the club level room which only open for the continental breakfast, no alcohol.