Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable Hotel in Reno, away from casinos.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: more fruit choices at breakfast
Location: Great for our purpose of going to a wedding at the Grove in Reno and close to a beautiful church St. Rose of Lima
Great, comfortable! Very hot in Reno. Could have a better pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from slc ut

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Staff was not very friendly, not rude, but not friendly
Very nice, clean hotel. Really comfortable beds. Good breakfast. It smelled clean as soon as we walked through the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca.

Great place to relax.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Oh common now, whats not to like?
Cons: More coffee in rooms.
Location: Great location to many restaurants, shopping, sight seeing.
This is our fourth stay at the Hampton Inn. It is always a pleasure. Run through your checklist, clean, check, comfortable, check, friendly, helpful staff, check, soft comfortable pillows, bed, check, quiet, check, good selections for breakfast, check, affordable price, check, common people this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reno Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Better sound proofing.
This hotel was a pleasant experience, although there were some sound issues. All in all, however, we would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

We would stay here again.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and the room comfortable. I appreciate how they wash the duvet covers for each hotel guest.
Cons: We booked the room for five people but there were only two bath towels when we arrived. I do not think they had enough pool towels either.
Location: The hotel is in a business park, therefore it was very quiet on the weekend and had easy access to the freeway and shopping centers.
The staff was extremely pleasant. The free breakfast hosted many options each morning. It would be great if they could offer a wheat free cold cereal for those of us that are gluten free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dalycity ca

We have nice time because is excellent😍😍😍😍😍

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We enjoy excellent clean room, pool and breakfast. The staff is so nice and friendly love that😍😊😊😊😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: Sofa beds
Everything was great, except the pull-out sleeper sofa was BAD!!! Not comfortable. That's why I gave it a 4, not 5-star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Chico, CA

A very nice hotel and in a very good location.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
My husband and I stayed at the hotel one night. We had several other family members who also stayed. We were all from different areas of the country. We all met in Reno to spread our uncle's ashes in his favorite place to go (Virginia City). The location was close to the airport and close to the freeway. It was close to a grocery store, restaurant and drug store. The hotel was very clean. The receptionist (manager) was friendly and helpful. She was able to tell us about some places to visit that were fairly close. The room d├ęcor was eye pleasing and quite comfortable. The bed was a bit too soft, so I had trouble going to sleep. The hotel was quiet throughout the night. We were pleased to see a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. The bathroom was very clean but we would have liked to see two more bath towels so we could also take a shower the next morning and use a clean towel. The breakfast provided at the hotel was really nice. My husband enjoyed the Mexican eggs, I had the oatmeal. What a nice variety of food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The first night's room was pleasant and peaceful. The breakfast on Tuesday morning was nice.
Cons: Schedule rooms so people do not have to change from one room to another.
The first night was fine (Monday). We were told we had to change rooms for the second night (Tuesday). They put us in a second room equipped for disabled persons. (We are not.) The room apparently was next to the breakfast preparation room and the banging and clanging on Wednesday morning cut our sleep short, so we left early--before breakfast. Also, late into the night (Tuesday) the people in the room above us must have doing gymnastics because they thumped and bumped on the ceiling of our room until after midnight. All in all, the second night of our stay was not worth the money we paid. We will reconsider before we again book at Hampton Inn in Reno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

This little gem is a great find in Reno

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The staff and the clean room was much appreciated
This place was a great alternative to locations at/near Reno. The staff was great and the price was wonderful compared to other chains in the area. The entire stay was refreshing after a good long drive from the Oregon coast.