Ratings based on 2,699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

review for Harrah

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The window view
Cons: make all facilities work
The bath tub drainage was blocked. The room heater did not work. It did not generate heat at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Canada

Attractive and welcoming hotelE

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: not anything we can think of
Location: Location very good for walking to other casinos/ we didn't find anything else to see or do without needing a taxi. Shopping nearby would be nice.
Harrah's is very inviting and spacious upon entering. Bright, not too colorful but nice to see colored signage in background. Well lit areas near the escalators. Hand rails clean and shiny. We did not find it noisy even with the people and the machines . The waiters and waitresses very helpful in helping us find our way between the two towers. The shuttle is absolutely a lovely enhancement for the hotel to have getting us from and to the airport. Our experience was great and look forward to a future visit at Harrah's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Clean rooms, nice staff, and good restaurant's. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and shabby

Posted Nov 5, 2014
definitely disappointing when we are used to Las Vegas
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, CA

Worst room ever

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms need new furnishings, wallpaper and carpet.
Location: The location was lose to the other casinos in downtown Reno.
I was seriously disappointed with the accommodations at the Harrah's Casino Hotel. There was wallpaper pealing off the wall. There was cigarette burns in the furnishings and I booked a nonsmoking room. Also the carpet was fraying so bad that you would trip over it. I could have gotten a better room at Hotel 6. I would never, EVER recommend anyone staying at this establishment!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low grade facility and staff

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Noise from the hallway and other rooms was a real problem, as well as elevator noise, even though our room was not adjacent to the elevator. The service was so bad at the restaurant we tried to have dinner at that we walked out, but not before complaining to the manager. There was one vigilant staff member who offered help when we looked like we were lost, but he was not dressed appropriately, or in any way dressed so as to be identified with the hotel, so it took us some time to figure out that he was from the hotel. We also did not get the room configuration that we ordered and the front desk clerk didn't seem to care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Nice hotel with a view of the reno strip.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
The experience was good. The only issue was the shower didn't drain too good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indian land, s.c.

Disappointing says it all

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The Hash House Au Go Go was a pleasant surprise. The bellman and valet workers were kind of nice.
Cons: Casino atmosphere was very depressing. Add the cocktail hostesses. Some glitz will help.
Location: Can't help here as I didn't venture out. Reason? I forgot to bring along my suit of armor. Rough at night so why chance it.
This was a one night stay for our first time in Reno. It will 99.99% be our last. What a dump. Sort of Atlantic City of the west, minus the glitz and the ocean. Well that box is now checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We really enjoyed, the bed was really comfortable ,near restaurants, definitely good place to relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well worth the money.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Nice hotel, a bit dated but well worth the money. Nice amenities. Everything you need for a weekend get away.