Ratings based on 3,227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
This isn't top notch but very decent especially for the price. The room seemed very clean to me. It had flat screen TV, iron & ironing board, single coffee maker, small fridge, and plenty of towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good 40 years we been in gaming reno worst sta

Posted Aug 1, 2015
No heathy food options no room service one shampoo coffee pot was dirty,etc we are very disappointed we went to renew our marriage, 40years waitresses were very good in casino
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Bch Florida

Reno

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Install safe in rooms. (No safe)
Location: 1hr drive to Lake Tahoe.
Casino did not have many of the popular slots. Had to go to nearby casinos to play the new slots.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Stayed here for the first time. Will not stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Run down!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
From the moment Harrahs came into sight we were far more than disappointed! The outside of the hotel, (building, sidewalk, parking garage, etc.) were filthy dirty and looked as though it was uninhabited for the last 30 years. We reserved a Non Smoking King room and we're told upon check in that it was unavailable and were getting a 2 queen smoking room instead. Uhm....YUCK! No! We were very unhappy, and immediately called Expedia to cancel our reservations and check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

misleading promotion

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I was lured by its promotion, which did not indicate the room smoking or non-smoking. After I found out it was a smoking room, they did not have any non-smoking to switch or they did not want to.... As a 3.5 start hotel, there was no refrigerator in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

i booked a king non smoking, but was given 2 dbls.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: ummmmm.......
Cons: guarantee what you book. wave the fees if you don't use the amenities
Location: walk other casinos and local stores
low hanging object forced me to do Valet. mandatory bag check so another issue, I booked a king non smoking and paid through Expedia, but at the hotel they claimed that was a "Request" only not a guarantee.. I disagree as that's the purpose of the term "NOT AVAILAVABLE FOR YOUR STAY" right.... ???? so two doubles non smoking it was, frustrating, then double whammy on the resort fees, expedia hits you, then in person they do also. and they claim that's for the exercise room and internet, I can do without for a night so how about no fee..... all in all, ok stay just a few frustrating moments I could do without... that's what you get for booking through Expedia, as it offers no perks what so ever, it was the same cost through Harrahs hotel, I just like the price comparing that Expedia offers... so use with caution or as a tool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

We had an excellent and enjoyable stay. Good loca

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Very enjoyable. Will return. Are at the buffet which was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee should be provided free in the room.
The hotel met my expectations. The room size was reasonable for 4 persons and the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

As far as Reno goes, hotel is good.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Reno was just a stop over so hotel met all needs, did not like the smoking allowed in casino. Buffet closed at 8pm which is a little inconvenient.