Ratings based on 2,514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Long Drive, Cheap Room

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Shower diverters needs repair
Location: Lots! Lake Tahoe, shopping, dining, casinos
We were on the road for 500 miles and needed a quick, easy room. It was clean, beds were comfy and the price was awesome. The shower didn't quite work right but the shower pressure made up for it and I was able to take a bath (and given how tired I was after 5 hours of sleep, the bath was welcomed!). I did tell the staff the next day and they were appreciative and said they'd take care of it right way. Overall, Reno is a great place to visit, I have been there many times. For the price, location and quality of the hotel, I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

NICE CASINO NOT TO HAPPY ABOUT ROOM SET UP

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I booked two rooms that were connecting rooms. The first night was totally fine I was a wonderful experience. The second night we decided to stay we checked out of one of the room and kept the room with the double bed. Someone moved into the room I had the day before and were extremely loud. If you know the person tthat would be staying in the room next to you, then having that connecting door between the two is not bad. But since we moved out of the other room and decided just to stay in one, you could hear the people next door arguing at 2 in the morning. I called hotel security and was told they walked the area and all was quiet but I could still hear them in my room. All in allit was a nice day just that one incident. I would give it an 85 out of 100
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sacramento ca.

Visit friends and attend baseball game.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms and friendly staff and good food in the restaurants. Easy access to ball park.
Location: My concern was easy access to the Reno Ace's baseball stadium.
I travelled alone to meet friends that are residents of Reno area to visit and go to a baseball game at the Reno Aces stadium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz Ca

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great experience...buffet was great...rooms were comfortable...faucet was broken in1605.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice interior design

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Nice hotel room are nicely decorated but the smart tv only has basic cable and there is no free internet. The manager at the Carvings buffet was nice. I was given a 2 for 1 coupon for the carvings buffet but this did not benefit me. I thought that the policy discriminated against single. I raised my frustration to the manager and he kindly game me my dinner half price ( same as the locals) and said that he would review the policy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central New Jersey

Okay Harrah's...use to more luxury...

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Called hotel operator and front desk; took security 15 minutes; glad it wasn't life or death
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Staff was rude and the room was small but overall an okay experience. Cal Neva across the street was much more fun although dirtier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Port in a storm for Hot August Nights purpose stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Alter all the things that has been indicated in the Write About Your Experience column
Location: all the events were close by which was a plus. The National Automobile Museum was close. It was convenient to be able to obtain a $1 beer at Calneva
Minimum facilities were not available - coffee in the morning was pricey - would just as soon go across to Starbucks for a decent cup of java for much the same price! No television channels - when you are finished with the gallivanting all day you would like to be able to relax and watch a ball game. Not in your hotel room at Harrahs, you couldnt. Obviously the management wanted the patrons in the Casino, not in their hotel room. Bed not too bad, service all right. No WiFi - big disappointment; Toilet did not function very well. Having to pay for water in your room was a negative. Water should be complimentary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Business in Reno

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Resturants.
Cons: Better signage to direct you to places other than casino's
Location: Across the street from the Amtrak station, 2 blocks from the Ace's ballpark, 3 blocks from the National automobile museum, right downtown
Harrah's is a good place to stay. My biggest complaint is that they rout you through the casinos regardless of where you want to go. It can make it hard to find your way around. Otherwise the hotel was fine. Room was good, resturant was very good and the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The hotel was clean and seemed newly remodeled. Buffet was excellent as was Hash House. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Only negatives were the hotel layout, perhaps because it was multiple buildings connected over streets by bridges. We stayed in the East tower which had excellent rooms but was away from the action. Plus and minus. The in-room bottled water and coffee was additional charge. However, we went to Starbucks anyway. For the $39 per room rate, we would definitely stay there again.