Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeper forgot about us.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel.
Cons: Maids need to remember to clean room.
Room and propert was great. Front desk clerk awesome. Housekeeping forgot to clean our room, dump the trash or provide towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Insects in bed

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: nothing except one young man who was nice.
Cons: Train staff not to be rude to customers. Sign on the front desk, "If you are unhappy for any reason, you do not pay," should be honored.
Location: Hilton Garden Inn in Reno, NV
You cannot see these insects when you turn down sheets. They come out when you are in the bed; they do not leave bite marks usually. They are tiny white spider mites in the bed and on the floor. It will take you forever to get them out of your home if you bring them home. Desk person was rude and treated me as if I was a liar. She was very defensive. It was a very upsetting conversation with her. She hung up on me. Guest Services said a manager would reply to my concerns, it has been 3 weeks & no response from any manager. I will never stay in any of the Hilton -associated hotels again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean easy access

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Location
It's alway clean and the staff is always friend, close to resturants and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, Ca

Easily accessible on and off freeway.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel staff very helpful. Room was clean. Housekeeping could do a better job of keeping carpets in hallway clean during evening hours, but by morning he hotel was fresh and tidied up nicely. Restaurant served a great breakfast. Hotel is close to many eateries and grocery store. Not far from downtown casinos. Short driving distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistently excels

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: good location, far away from the dangerous/crazy parts of Reno, in a good area with quick access to the interstate
On every chance I tried to stay at a Hilton Garden Inn. This organization is consistent with quality and good services, and you pretty much know what to expect from the room and facilities as they are always quite similar. Love the mattress!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback, we will be sure to share it with our staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The hotel is nice. The place is clean and the rooms are comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. It was a pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
will not stay again room dirty shower broke buffet nothing special pool small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Close to the airport and area attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ogden Utah

Nice stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Room was nice and clean, not there much, but no complaints.