Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Very clean and very affordable
Location: We stayed in Reno b/c it was close to the airport.
Very clean hotel!! Breakfast was wonderful and price was great too. Will stay at this chain of hotels all over the country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Foster City

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
My family go to skiing a couple of times in a year and have stayed in various Reno hotels. This was our first time staying at this Holiday Inn and it became our instant favorite, especially for my picky 9-year old daughter. The room was cleaned and big enough for us to move around. Some reviews mentioned about not having the block-out curtain and that was completely not the case. I looked closely and found the block-out curtain right at the back of the sheer curtain, so there was no light shining through the window while sleeping. We also enjoyed their indoor pool and free breakfast. Its location is not too far from downtown Reno. We may want to stay there every time we go skiing from now on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane WA

Have had better at other Holiday Inn's

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: comfort of mattresses, cleanliness of room and hotel, breakfast.
Cons: Have staff treat customers as if they're welcome and valued. Explain the amenities. A smile and hello goes a long way.
Location: Location was great. Close to airport, not far from casinos, easy to find coming to and from family.
The staff at check in gave us the impression they just didn't care. No greeting at all, let us do the talking then just asked for credit card and ID. No mention of our being club members or the amenities. We could hear the plumbing from upstairs room and it was loud. The room was clean and comfortable, the food was good and the lobby comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Great place to stay with your family.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Excellent breakfast, clean rooms, and facilities!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We had a very good time , enjoy the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We were on a second floor room!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
It was very very hot. We turned on the air condition, but could not turn it on all night because it was loud. Then we realized that walls and floor were very hot. It should have a heating system from walls but it was very excessive. There was ice outside. Other than that, the hotel was pleasing. It was really wierd. Pool was good but pool floors could be cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Troy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reno Getaway

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good location with no extra resort fees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com