Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great Location!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location and comfortable beds!
Location: We went to the Nugget and downtown Reno with ease.
We had five people in a very nice suite. All were comfortable. The room was clean and the hot breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

EXCELLENT CHOICE

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Everything about this stay was excellent. Check in was smooth. The room was very clean. Bed was comfortable and the linens/blanket were nice and soft. The shower was hot and had really good pressure. The breakfast was great. They provided exactly what I wanted right down to fresh cut watermelon. The coffee was delicious. My only complaint, which is not a complaint against the hotel or staff was that it is a non-smoking hotel and our bathroom smelled like smoke. Not unbearable but to a non-smoker very obvious. This is not the hotel's fault because they clearly take very good care of the hotel and make every effort to provide a clean atmosphere. It is the fault of the idiot who couldn't follow the rules. Otherwise, really perfect stay. Thank you Reno/Tahoe Airport Holiday Inn Express for making our stay quite comfortable. Excellent Value!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great substitute

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: rooms were spacious and clean. Buffet breakfast was more that adequate.
Cons: More assistance in getting bags to room and in checking out.
Location: Reno had big event tyhis weekend and always lots to do if you have the time.
We were in Reno for a baptism and had to find a weekend hotel for jsut two nights. We had to compete with the "Hot August Nights" this weekend and practically all of the major hotels were booked up. Found Holiday Inn Expresss and Suites through Expedia. Rates were high for this weekend but considering what the other hotels were charging this was reasonable. Holiday Inn when beyond our expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vacaville CA

Decent overall, looking elsewhere next time.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Our stay was overall 'ok'. When we arrived and opened our room, it was so hot it was almost unbearable. We had to lower the air conditioner to lowest setting and ask for a fan. It was rediculious how hot it was. I can understand energy conservation but if you have a room booked, and the outside temps are near 100, the AC can be turned on for a bit. Luckily we had plans to leave to one of the casinos until later that night while room became cooler. Breakfast was nice, friendly staff and just enough room for guests. No area to walk your pet besides hot rocks or asphalt parking lot. Ice machine inoperable on 3rd floor, one of two elevators button broken, ugh, not a place I'd return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Close to freeway, requiring only a few turns through a business or light industrial area. Modern, spacious and quiet inside. Ordinary outside. Free morning food is much better than the average hotel. Didn't have much interaction with the employees. Noticed several business travelers that looked like construction workers.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonifacio from LOa Angeles

staying in Reno

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent stay. but there are no restaurant near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knox TN

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: My only minor complaint was the AC unit - it did not have a "Fan Only" setting, so I had to get up multiple times in the night to adjust temperature.
Entire staff friendly and helpful. Convenient to airport. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter M from Manteca, CA

Better than the neighbors

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Clean and Comfortable. A Little on the pricey side but it go the job done for my son and me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice new hotel, great breakfast