Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Foster City

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
My family go to skiing a couple of times in a year and have stayed in various Reno hotels. This was our first time staying at this Holiday Inn and it became our instant favorite, especially for my picky 9-year old daughter. The room was cleaned and big enough for us to move around. Some reviews mentioned about not having the block-out curtain and that was completely not the case. I looked closely and found the block-out curtain right at the back of the sheer curtain, so there was no light shining through the window while sleeping. We also enjoyed their indoor pool and free breakfast. Its location is not too far from downtown Reno. We may want to stay there every time we go skiing from now on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane WA

Have had better at other Holiday Inn's

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: comfort of mattresses, cleanliness of room and hotel, breakfast.
Cons: Have staff treat customers as if they're welcome and valued. Explain the amenities. A smile and hello goes a long way.
Location: Location was great. Close to airport, not far from casinos, easy to find coming to and from family.
The staff at check in gave us the impression they just didn't care. No greeting at all, let us do the talking then just asked for credit card and ID. No mention of our being club members or the amenities. We could hear the plumbing from upstairs room and it was loud. The room was clean and comfortable, the food was good and the lobby comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Great place to stay with your family.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Excellent breakfast, clean rooms, and facilities!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We had a very good time , enjoy the swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We were on a second floor room!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
It was very very hot. We turned on the air condition, but could not turn it on all night because it was loud. Then we realized that walls and floor were very hot. It should have a heating system from walls but it was very excessive. There was ice outside. Other than that, the hotel was pleasing. It was really wierd. Pool was good but pool floors could be cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

New Years GetAway

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Cons: Fix the pancake machine
Location: Across the freeway from the Grand Sierra Resort that has family activities.
Arrived with family Dec 30,2014. Snow was outside so grandkids were able to play in the snow. Hotel indoor pool was great. Breakfast was above average with the exception of the pancake machine being broken. Overall a wonderful stay without all the noise and crowds of the casino hotels. Will definitely consider staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale, CA

Please add blackout curtains

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We stayed here for a ski trip. The location is pretty good with easy access to highway and far away from noisy downtown. Kids love the indoor pool and hot tub. The breakfast is convenient. The only complain I have is the lack of blackout curtain. It makes impossie to sleep late in the morning. Even in the night, the light from outdoor is very annoying for a light sleeper like me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, good breakfast, reasonable pricing and excellent customer service
Location: Location is okay, but not when you really want to spend more time in Downtown Reno
Excellent customer service as they granted our all our request, from staying on the top floor, to having a connecting room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Dirty rooms bad service poor customer skills very unfriendly wouldn't stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
great breakfast!!!!!! too much chlorine in pool xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx