Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to I-80, old and typical Holiday Inn.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient to I-80
Cons: Food Service
One night only so experience was satisfactory and what we expected. Food Service (not room service) and menu was somewhat lacking. Did not eat there. Definitely not of the standard of a Holiday Inn Express.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, all comments are welcome and serve as an opportunity for us to improve the guest experience. Please accept our sincere apology for the discomfort you experienced during your stay. We take your comments seriously and will do our best to maintain the Holiday Inn standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

quick stay

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were only here for about 7 hours to get some sleep but were very happy. Front desk staff was very nice, room was clean, bed was great. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to giving us your positive feedback! We take pride in our hotel and it is so rewarding when we have satisfied guests like yourselves.We hope to see you on your next visit to the Reno/Sparks area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air flow and noisy

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Windows don't open and HVAC doesn't work. Left over clothes from last guest. Noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time for your feedback as it is very valuable to us. We apologize you didn't have the best experience during your stay. We take all our feedback very seriously only to make it better for future guests and hope you will give us a second chance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, all comments are welcome and serve as an opportunity for us to improve the guest experience. Please accept our sincere apology for the discomfort you experienced during your stay. We take your comments seriously and will do our best to rectify the problems you encountered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg Hfrom Carson City

nice staff but few extras with price of the room

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was big, quiet, clean, and in good condition. Parking was good and the staff helpful. Shuttle is a rip off esp with more than one using it to places like the nugget. We took a cab with 3 of us and it was 6x less expensive. No coffee in lobby and one little cup maker in room so you have to get to the Restaurant by 930 am or miss out. Having to pay for a cup of coffee and no free shuttle to surrounding areas was a definate downer for repeat stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback as it is very valuable to us. Thank you for letting us know you had a good experience with us in regards to to the helpful staff, good room conditions and parking. In regards to the shuttle service we apologize you didn't have the best experience during your stay. We take all our feedback very seriously only to make it better for future guests and hope you will give us a second chance. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlesfrom California

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall hotel is good we've been staying there the last five years for ribfest the only two problems or concerns; swimming pool towels are too small and there was no microwave or refrigerator in our room, other than that it was a good stay and we will be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write this review of the Holiday Inn here in Reno/Sparks .We are working on having all of our rooms furnished with a microwave and a refrigerator. It's great to know you had a good stay at our hotel and you have shown great loyalty to us that we appreciate very much! We try our best to have our guest experience a great and comfortable stay each and every time. Once again thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by charisse

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to enter a 4 Star rating for us and hope to see you at your next stay here in the Reno and Sparks area !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lani Jacksfrom Sacramento, CA

Great for annual rib cook-off

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay was very positive and relaxing. This hotel is perfectly situated and in close proximity for the annual Rib Cook-Off and offers a convenient and complimentary shuttle to/from the event every 30 minutes which made our lives, especially with an infant, that much easier and enjoyable. The front staff were always attentive and friendly - although the bartender in the "restaurant" was not very pleasant. The room, king, was plenty spacious for my husband, me, and our son as well as comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very thoughtful review for the Holiday Inn . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our shuttle services was helpful in making it a success. We take your comments seriously and any issues that occur. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom berkeley, CA

disappointing experience

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: xx
hotel was located next to a refinery, a sterotype of the harshness of the nevada landscape. it claims to be on the Reno-Sparks route, but it is in fact on the edge of Sparks close to nowhere. The Holiday Inn looks like it's seen a better day. When we arrived (with a reservation), we were told that all the rooms were gone and they only had a room for smokers. After asking for a refund,a nd 20 minutes of searching, the manager came up with a room (double queen instead of the confirmed king). The internet didn't work and I was later told that they had 3 separate internet links with different codes and that they changed the code weekly. Does this make sense? Sounds like they have a hard time with technology! Further, the price was exorbitant for the general hotel rates in Sparks. We were asked to pay $200 a night for a room that in other hotels went for $119 for the same weekend (we only discovered this when we arrived). All in all, a disapporinting experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologize for the experience you had here. During peak times like the Rib Cook Off it is very challenging for visitors to reserve a room and therefore the prices reflect this demand. Our hotel is a convenient 10 minute walk or a quick shuttle to the Rib Cook Off. We are conveniently located off of I-80 E. at 55 E. Nugget Ave. in Sparks, NV with easy freeway access and 10 minutes from downtown. The property is approximately 1 mile from Legends at the Sparks Marina and close to all Reno and Sparks attractions. Our Internet is available to all guests and the password is changed weekly for security purposes. We striveto make improvements for our guests and appreciate the feedback so we can continue to meet your needs and maintain the quality of Holiday Inn Standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much valued guest for writing this review.We apologize for the difficulty you experienced with your stay here. Every guest concern is addressed promptly and as efficiently as possible. We are conveniently located off of I-80 E. at 55 E. Nugget Ave. in Sparks, NV with easy freeway access and 10 minutes from downtown. The property is approximately 1 mile from Legends at the Sparks Marina and close to all Reno and Sparks attractions. We hope that you will return and stay with us in the future and give us the opportunity to make it right. Thank you once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BTfrom San Francisco

Better than expected

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean hotel. Staff was friendly. My only issue was that there was no oversight of their shuttle to the Nugget rib cook off event that was taking place. We were told to wait in the lobby and they would let us know when the shuttle arrived. Another group saw the shuttle ran out, hopped in and we had to wait for it to come back because it was full. Also the hotel had problems with their phones in the rooms not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay here. The shuttle service we offer is very popular. I apologize that other guests cut in front of you as that shouldn't have happened. We had a technical issue with the in house phones that was quickly corrected. Thank you again for bring this to our attention as we strive to maintain the quality of services that the Holiday Inn has.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auburn ca.

Hotel was centrally located to the nugget rib cook

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice pool and Jacuzzi clean nice lobby friendly staff would stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments and strive to maintain the quality standards expected at a Holiday Inn.