Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Was a great stay. Staff was great, room was great and they have beer and wine on tap during the dinners (which are pretty good) on Monday thru Thursday nights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Homewood Suites

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms are very clean, full kitchen; allow dogs, staff very helpful.
Location: Mall close by as well as restaurants & grocery store.
We wanted a quiet hotel away from the downtown area and the casinos and this one fit the bill nicely. Homewood Suite is clean and quiet. Since there isn't a casino attached to this hotel there isn't any cigarette smoke to walk through just to get to your room. There is a mall close by as well as many restaurants. You also get free full breakfast daily and dinner Monday thru Thursday. The full kitchen is handy and the rooms are very clean and well maintained and they even allow dogs. The staff was very hospitable and helpful. This is the place we will stay on future Reno trips!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

First time in Reno

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable bed, free breakfast and dinner, free internet. Location. Indoor pool. 24 hour fitness room. Snacks for purchase @ reception.
Location: Near freeway. Anderson Regional Park for walking, picnic. Whole Foods, fast food, sit down restaurants. Shopping center. Casinos. 1.5 hr to Lake Tahoe
We had a wonderful experience at the Homewood Suite in Reno. We were a little hesitant not knowing the area and some of the previous reviews were bad, we booked it because it was close to where my husband was attending a seminar and because of the kitchen. We have stayed at Homewood Suites in Rancho Mirage, CA and we loved it. They allowed us to check in 3 hours before since our flight got in early we tried and they went above and beyond to make our room ready for us to rest. The room was very clean and everything we expect we had in the room a fully equipped kitchen, big refrigerator. We loved that between Monday and Thursday they had free dinner, wine and beer were complimentary also. Full on breakfast every morning, free also. Coffee available 24 hours. Complimentary newspaper. Free internet. The location was next to the freeway but it was very quiet, we could not hear anything. Free parking and plenty of it. It was close to a Whole Foods, taco bell, subway and many other places to eat. Everything was Excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DeAnna from boise

Homewood Suites Reno

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel is fabulous, quiet and food is good
Location: Its reno, so much to do
Excellent room bed very comfortable extremely clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ginger from Sandy, UT

Loved the nearby Marina

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Marina next door is great place to walk your dog, or just relax outside for awhile.
Cons: Probably about due for some updating.
Location: Good casino!
Hotel does not look that great from the outside, but once we got into our room - it was fine for the price. Clean room and a comfortable bed. The casino is fun, and we ate dinner at the Mexican restaurant inside the Casino - very good and very affordable! The Marina next door is awesome - wonderful place to walk around and to take the dog for a walk. City of Sparks has done really well with that addition! We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The pool and the breakfast and evening meals.
Location: We spent a lot of our time in the hotel, but did go to the mall one day!
The pool was a plus for us. We also enjoyed the breakfast every morning and the evening meal on Thur. and Mon. The food was very good!! Also we felt the hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly! For sure we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cmmonalisa from San Jose, Ca

Unprofessional staff

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Generally we've had a really good experience with the staff members of this hotel in the past...last Saturday however after checking in I called back the front desk because I had a question about the room... it was late at night (probably between 11 o'clock and midnight) and the gentleman that answered the phone was very unfriendly and disrespectful to an extent. I had a question with regards to the size of the bed in the reservation and the one we got - I told him that the room had a queen bed and not a king size like we had requested - he didn't seem to care and at some point when I asked him if there would be a price adjustment all he said was that I had gotten a really good deal on the room. Granted I later realized I was confused and the room indeed had a KING bed - I did not appreciate his tone of voice or attitude throughout the conversation. Staff members of this hotel are generally very friendly and professional and I don't feel that this particular person is an asset to the team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirsi

Nice rooms, great pool and wonderful breakfast!!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Loved the price, sure got our money's worth! Rooms are big and Also loved the gym
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cmmonalisa from milpitas ca

Your home away from home

Posted Mar 24, 2014
This is a really nice hotel cozy modern clean wonderful staff can't say enough good things about it definitely going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome Service and Great for Families

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want a comfortable family friendly hotel without the great expense at Reno, look no further than the Homewood Suites. Its not hard to find and it is far but not too far from the casinos. The room we had was very clean and there is a great indoor pool and spa. Service is the best I ever had. They don't hesitate to give you anything you need and actually care about what guests think. The breakfast was above average and the breakfast room/ lobby was really clean. There are not very many guests there but that's a good thing. The hotel is quiet and peaceful. Overall a great hotel made better by great service and its quietness.