Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Very nice suite motel....

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Everything first class. Terrific 4 day stay. Away from casinos and riff-raff. We do a lot of extended stay motels/hotels.
Cons: Get a/c in elevator....kinda hot and stuffy.
Location: Shopping Malls close by and grocery down the street. Car needed nothing within walking distance, suburban area with offices, commercial buildings, etc
Pros: everything perfect, excellent stay, as expected. First class. Cons: no a/c in elevator makes it kinda warm ride....good thing only 3 floors...lol Quiet, safe, suburban neighbourhood, nice entrance/lobby, clean, well laid-out room, kitchen, living room, separate bedroom, nice comfortable king bed, 2 TVs, full size fridge, good breakfast and evening snack (can be made into meal). Good wifi. Can't fault anything, would have liked to stay longer. Very enjoyable 4 day stay. If you haven't been to Reno, clean gambling town, not like Vegas. No street drinking or soliciting makes it more family friendly. Strip is old style, like Fremont in LV....smaller in comparison...short drive from motel. Car museum in Reno interesting and well worth the drive to Virginia City, great vistas along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We are very satisfied with our stay. The hotel is very clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Homewood suites, Reno

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Nice clean hotel, in a quiet area, would stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elko, NV

Nice hotel. Close to everything we needed!

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, so getting a good night's sleep was not a problem. The suite was roomy and had enough amenities to fix a meal in our room.
Cons: The complimentary meals were lacking. In fact, we suggest they turn the complimentary dinner into a cocktail hour with light appetizers!!
Location: Northwest Reno close to shopping, restaurants and malls. Also, close to business areas, offices.
This hotel was located right next to the specialist I needed to see, which was very convenient! It was also centrally located in Reno, so we were close to shopping, restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sudarshan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice. Enjoyed it very much. We liked the layout of the room and it was nice to be able to bring our dog. Concerned about the breakfast. The waffles were sticking to the waffle maker. The employee took a fork to get the particles out then blew on it to get them out. Not good. I reported it to the desk. The rest of the staff was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Liked the full kitchen and bed was comfortable
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. They had waffle maker, scrambled eggs muffins etc. hot chocolate and coffee available 24hr. Location was great. Near shopping and restaurants. Staff was friendly. Indoor pool was good. Was noisy one night due to other people but would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Housekeeping staff very polite and counter staff very helpful regarding questions as to where the local grocery stores where located.
Wanted to be outside of downtown Reno area and in a quieter location with access to fast food and grocery stores. Was within 4-5 miles to everything... Hotel located in a business district so very quiet at night but close enough to downtown Reno to get to the casinos and restaurants within minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Albert from Rocklin

Feb stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Pool was very full. When asked about recommended places to eat, no one had tried the ones listed on the list.