Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Ni e Hotel conveniently located next to Reno Aairp

Posted Sep 10, 2014
This is a wonderful hotel located right across the street from the Reno airport. Room was very clean and spacious,with a simple and modern layout. The 24 hr. Food service was very nice, just phone in an order and pick up in the lobby when ready. There is a convenient airport shuttle for those who might not want to walk across the street to the airport, this worked for us since we had a very early flight and did not want to walk over in the dark. The desk staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs, check in was a breeze. We also had a nice view of the airport, and enjoyed watching planes come and go from our 5th story hotel room. This hotel was very quiet, with no noise intrusions from within or from outside, we could barely hear the planes taking off. Hotel pricing was to us very reasonable. We would definitely stay here again if we needed a place to stay in Reno, NV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DrWebfrom Salt Lake City, UT

No Complaints!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel is wonderful. It feels brand new. The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable. We were in a room with two queen beds and a sofa-sleeper. Even the sofa-sleeper was comfortable. The kids did not even complain about it....which is rare when it comes to sofa-sleepers. The free breakfast was great - a warm breakfast that included pancakes, french toast, grilled egg creations, and the usual pastries, fruit, cereal, etc. Staff at the front desk were very professional and helpful. This hotel is right by the airport and right off of Interstate 580. It is about 1 1/2 miles South of the I-80 interchange. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yerington, NV

Close to Airport

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Close to airport and very clean. Nice staff as well.
Cons: A bit pricey!!! Should be in line with other hotels in Reno area.
Close to Airport, 5 minute shuttle ride to airport, shuttles on demand, airport park and fly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charliefrom New Hampshire

For non smokers who value quiet

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in many of Reno's hotels and this is the best for us. Across the street from the airport (but they pick up and drop off), no smoking anywhere (casino hotels are smoky and some, like Peppermill will not guarantee a non smoking room), much better than average breakfast, quiet, parking right outside the door, small but clean pool - for relaxing not swimming laps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cristina G.from San Francisco

One night stay for family of 4

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very modern, clean, comfortable. Needed just a one night stay en route to Tahoe with our family of 4. Our room of 2 queen beds and a living area was very spacious. For the price we paid ($124/nt), it was a steal! Kids LOVED the swimming pool, grown-ups appreciated the small gym. Breakfast was a bonus-- just wished they offered bacon or sausages to go with mini-pancakes. Otherwise, it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bernie and Nancyfrom New Mexico

Reno Hyatt

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice, very clean, very quiet and extremely convenient to the airport and only a short drive from downtown. The staff is very friendly and courteous. But, and this does matter, Reno is a town where a lot of shows and events happen at the casinos. When we asked about what was playing we were told the hotel has no information at all on such things. Since the casinos are a major draw there, and lots of people want to see the shows and events, and this IS a hotel after all, it is not convenient to have to check the websites for all the casinos to see who/what is in town. There were no publications available to do this, and that is not consistent with a hotel in a casino-related town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the real Reno

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: More attention re plates, re supply of food in breakfast area
Just discovered this chain. Also stayed in one in Salt Lake City
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary & Suzannefrom Las Vegas, NV

Friendly Staff & Great Hotel!!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came across the Hyatt on Hotels.com and liked the spacious rooms and modern decor. The divider gave you the feel of a mini suite. We were able to enjoy the jacuzzi & lay out in the sun for awhile which was great. We loved that you could order food 24 hours. We went down to the dining room for dinner. The next a.m. the hot skillet breakfast was out of this world!! So much variety & hot food was great! The front desk people were soooo nice & helpful we would definately stay there again! Thanks :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shirleyfrom Usa

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lot of noise from airport. Nice pool and towels fast check in