Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Idaho

Great experience!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We always look for a Hyatt when we travel because we know the quality associated with the brand. Good breakfast big rooms that are both clean and luxurious. Makes travel feel more like home with couches and big flat screen televisions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noela

Nice hotel with big rooms!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast buffet Big rooms Heated pool and jacuzzi
Cons: One staff member in particular (she is probably the manager) could probably improve her behavior. She yelled at a couple of kids in our party.
Our stay at the Hyatt was quite pleasant. The rooms are nice and big, with a living room area to socialize in. We also enjoyed the heated pool and jacuzzi. The complimentary breakfast buffet was also quite nice, with plenty of healthy options as well. Definitely looking forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jesica from San Antonio TX

Best hotel stay of our vacation.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Staff was very friendly! The room was large enough to accommodate us, and our 3 kids. The kids got very excited about this cute room. We had an early morning flight home, so it was nice to be right across the street from the airport. The only down side for me was that the beds weren't soft enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place by airport

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Very nice place and a good deal. Rooms are very spacious, bed was incredibly comfy, and it had a nice shower, too. Breakfast buffet was quite tasty as well! Being a non meat eater, I requested they prepare some eggs without ham and they did it no problem. Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darrell

Hotel Staff is very friendly and accomodating

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very nice, brand new in fact.
Cons: I would say if you book a king type room reservation they should honor that reservation. It took what seemed like 15 minutes to rebook me.
I arrived at 10:30 pm and was greeted by a very friendly front desk clerk. I must say the new appointment room management system was in the first night of operation. The young man that helped me check in was apologetic for the extra time it took to rebook me in a non-king room as they were sold out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the airport

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob & Dee from Seattle, WA

Close to Reno Airport

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here several time when we had a flight in the morning and have always been pleased with the staff and the room. The breakfast in the morning is very good and much better than the typical hotel buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick Reno Trip

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed space for four adults & two kids. The room had everything we needed. They brought up extra blankets quickly. The staff was friendly & responsive. The breakfast was surprisingly good. Our room faced the airport so, we could hear some airport noise but it wasn't enough to disturb us. All in all, a clean place to stay with reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Columbus, OH

Excellent Business Travel

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, quiet (despite nearby airport), and comfort
Traveled to South Lake for business and needed a place close to airport for early return. Staying at Hyatt Place worked out perfectly.