Ratings based on 5,044 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

JP Nugget

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The staff and facilities were great. The roomed on the pics was not what we received. We did get the 'type' of room requested however I found it odd that a no smoking room smelled like smoke and the bedspread had cigarette burns on it. The bathroom was dated and the vanity was dirty on the front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: the indoor pool is great
Cons: Gillies Saloon was horrible service!!!!! You can't get served even if you try hard and they're not that busy
Excellent hotel, great pool and restaurants except for Gilly's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Visalia, CA.

Just an overnight stay.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Clean comfortable room and great staff.Ate dinner at the rotisserie buffet and it was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom California

Thanksgiving!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: The food was good and the all the employees seemed to be very professional!
Cons: Replace shower curtains!
Location: The location is alright, you still have to travel a bit for shopping!
My stay at the Nugget was OK the food and service was very good, yet our room which was an upgraded nicer room the shower or shower curtain smelled of urine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Overall an above average experience. I would stay there again. Room service was just ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medford, OR

Good rest from a road trip

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Booked preferred King room and got a nice corner room by the concessions/ice machine. Didn't hear anything from it. Quiet room, nicely appointed. Great tub for a bath! Nice firm mattress. Watched basketball until feel asleep. Woke early and went to the pool...had to wait for it to open, then had the pool to ourselves. Only negative was Rosie's Cafe. Booths were too tight to sit. Steak sandwich was good. Pasta was overcooked and bland seasoning. Hostess was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fallon, Nv

It was really nice. The room was great.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
The staff was awesome. Very polite and helpful. The appearance was nice and clean. The food was also great. The pricing is real good. Location is one of the best and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Room in East Tower
Cons: better staff
Great hotel. If you love seafood don't miss the Oyster Bar. Only complaint, they were under staffed on Monday for checkout. We gave up waiting and took our own luggage down. We still had a long wait for our car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here for Mining Conference.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: As I said the staff was great.
Cons: redecorate and update the rooms, and seriously - replace the beds.
Location: Reno - Reno things
My hotel room was straight out of the late 1980's. Pink and white striped wallpaper, cabinetry was dinged and nicked up, old school furniture in sort of faded mauve color (crushed velvet). Oh yeah - I thought the hotel was going for an ironic look, then I realized - no that's the original decor. My room also had an ancient 13" CRT type TV that actually had to "warm up". The staff was great but the room was a joke. I stayed at a different hotel in Reno last year that was recently redecorated it was nice. Harrah's really needs to step it up this hotel is 30 years beyond its prime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sparks, Nv

Indoor pool in December, how can you go wrong.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Had I great stay with my kiddos. Did a double birthday part and all the kids had fun swimming, also very nice staff. We will definitely be going back.