Ratings based on 4,702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson

Do you really want to sleep?

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Facilities were good, except for no escaping the n-ioise
Cons: Relocate it
Location: You can count the cars whizzing by or the trains being switched in the yaRD
Hotel flanked by busy interstate or a noisy railyard. Sleeping difficult
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Not quite what I expected

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Check in and out process was fast and efficient. Free wifi, free airport shuttle.
Cons: If you are going to show a remodeled room on the website, perhaps you should specify which tower has those rooms.
Nuggets website lead me to believe that my room would be remodeled and it definitely was not. Floral carpet from the 80s, 90s wallpaper. Old furniture. I expected something more but maybe they save their less desirable rooms/ non remodeled rooms for their expedia customers? My view was of the train yard/ truck storage depot, so I couldn't even enjoy the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Really liked the remodel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Stayed at The Nugget while we were in Sparks for a softball tournament. We stayed in one of the newly remodeled rooms. Very nice. Also liked the new sports bar. Overall, enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: Make most of it non-smoking
I like the pool, the stuff and all the extra amenities like valet parking included. I just hope the will have a non smoking casino included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Room was to close to the freeway, it had traffic moise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Califonia

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool is nice except when overcrowded or closed for repairs without notice, nice restaurants.
Nice Hotel, upgrade to a mini-suite in the West Tower and your TV is a 19 inch 80's throwback that is too far away from the bed to see very well and the suite does not include a mini fridge or microwave. The pool was closed when we stayed there and it would have been nice to know ahead of time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TRAIN HORNS!!!!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: Trains and don't say you have rooms if you don't
Booked a king suite to be told at check in they were all out of king suites which seems impossible because the place was empty. From 5 am to the time we left trains were blasting there horns non stop right next door to the hotel. I would have rather slept on the ground in the desert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

The Club Level

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Great Indoor pool, free parking garage, decent d├ęcor, good food at reasonable prices, and a good casino. I like to gamble here.
Cons: The workout room that has most of what you need; however, the elliptical trainers need to be replaced. Hence the 4 star rating for Hotel Condition.
Location: Right off of Interstate 80 with easy access. The Legends Outlet Mall is just a mile away.
They put me on The Club Level, which was on the 28th floor of the West Tower. It was a nice and spacious room with an extra TV in the bathroom. It was on the railroad side (rather than the freeway side), which is very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Room was very dated. Bed was terrible. One side of the bed was so broken down, when you layed in it, you rolled out of the bed. The indoor pool was nice but had too much clorine in it. I did not swim but my eyes burned and watered why I sat and watch my grandkids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice had everything we needed

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: It had everything we needed.
We enjoyed our stay here and would visit again. Would recommend it to others, expecially with family. Room was comfortable.