Ratings based on 4,684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Really liked the remodel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Stayed at The Nugget while we were in Sparks for a softball tournament. We stayed in one of the newly remodeled rooms. Very nice. Also liked the new sports bar. Overall, enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Room was to close to the freeway, it had traffic moise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Califonia

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool is nice except when overcrowded or closed for repairs without notice, nice restaurants.
Nice Hotel, upgrade to a mini-suite in the West Tower and your TV is a 19 inch 80's throwback that is too far away from the bed to see very well and the suite does not include a mini fridge or microwave. The pool was closed when we stayed there and it would have been nice to know ahead of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

The Club Level

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Great Indoor pool, free parking garage, decent d├ęcor, good food at reasonable prices, and a good casino. I like to gamble here.
Cons: The workout room that has most of what you need; however, the elliptical trainers need to be replaced. Hence the 4 star rating for Hotel Condition.
Location: Right off of Interstate 80 with easy access. The Legends Outlet Mall is just a mile away.
They put me on The Club Level, which was on the 28th floor of the West Tower. It was a nice and spacious room with an extra TV in the bathroom. It was on the railroad side (rather than the freeway side), which is very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Room was very dated. Bed was terrible. One side of the bed was so broken down, when you layed in it, you rolled out of the bed. The indoor pool was nice but had too much clorine in it. I did not swim but my eyes burned and watered why I sat and watch my grandkids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice had everything we needed

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: It had everything we needed.
We enjoyed our stay here and would visit again. Would recommend it to others, expecially with family. Room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
There were 2, not 1, but 2 dead moths on the floor. So do they vacuum or just make up the beds?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and bedding nice. The casino had some good restaurants.
Cons: the walk from the parking garage to the hotel desk
Location: We were just passing through to sleep, didn't stay long enough to find things nearby
the room was great, very comfortable. The internet was terrible and the guest fees and taxes were almost as much as the room rate. I didn't care for that.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Close to airport, outlet shopping, and other areas we wanted to visit.
Cons: Since there are two towers, the tower furthest from casino should be non-smoking. Better venting system in the room, so not to get smoke into rooms.
Location: Easy access to freeway which goes both east & west direction. Outlet shopping.
Even though we were on a non-smoking floor & asked to be far from the smoking areas, smoke still came up thru the vents at night. I have a breathing problem and could not sleep properly for 3 nights. Unfortunately we prepaid thru Expedia, so could not check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing Fancy

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Location: The downtown Sparks area is very close. Good restaurants and the local brewery is your best bet.
My hotel stay was last minute and I just needed a bed and although the price was clean and very cheap $25 with with additional tax and casino charge ($9) it wasn't anything special. The staff were very nice and helpful and the room was clean but marred in many ways. Paint peeling, stained bed covers and a table tent advertisement that was covered in splotches of food. I don't gamble and did not eat at any of the restaurants so I can't rate the services. A covered, free parking garage was nice and it was easy to find off of I-80. Except for the newer ones, most of the casino resort hotels in Reno are old and need a little tlc. This is one of them. I probably wouldn't stay again.