Ratings based on 5,294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Check in

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Not real crowded
Cons: Time of check in
The staff was friendly but it took awhile to check in, not enough front desk personal and when there was a long line at check in a manager was standing there talking to one of the 3 people that was suppose to be helping guest. All in all a nice stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey, Ca

Never Disappoints

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Location: Its out of the way if you want to party downtown, although for a business trip its perfect.
I stay here on business every month and it never disappoints. The staff is great, the rooms are comfortable, and it is very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M. Idaho

Very nice

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Just needed a place to sleep overnight. Price was excellent for the accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

It was amazing, the hotel stuff were kind.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The swimming pool is the best, open all year around because it is inside. I love tbaby pools, so cute My kids loved the arcade. The rooms are super clean. The stuff were amazing. The food was amazing from the inside restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnemucca, NV

Very helpful

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Had surgery that day and we live 160 miles from Reno main reason for stay. Need wheelchair to get to room and staff acquired one real quick witch made everthing easier for us, very polite and comforting when found out I had surgery that day, have stayed at JA many times and will continue to do so, very, very courteous. Thank you very MUCH JA!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Kids will love the pool

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The best thing about the Nugget is their wonderful indoor pool. Rooms are fine. Nothing great but clean and comfortable. Plenty of onsite restaurants and a Starbucks and of course the casino if you like to gamble.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Old Hotel. But Rooms are big. Needs renovation and new appliances. WiFI internet is very slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Wish you guys kept the sports area down stairs though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz, CA

Convenient location, kid friendly.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Clean and affordable!
Cons: Pool area was hectic and not well supervised. Kids were unsafe, diving in pool etc. no lifeguard is okay but should have safety officers of some sort.
Location: Hotel is pretty close to downtown Reno for casino time. The mini golf and mini indie car track nearby in Sparks was a fun trip for the kids.
Nnine stay! Affordable with clean room and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom i

2 stars

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Too much smoke Rooms need updating Need refridgerators in rooms