Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom consummate wanderer

Unexpected oasis in downtown Reno

Posted Oct 22, 2014
When all my usual hotels were suddenly ALL sold out, it was a relief to find Legacy Vacation Resort in moments online and at an affordable price. The kitchen was fully equipped with table ware and glass glasses! That was a surprise! And even though it is located right in the downtown Reno corridor, it was quiet and private -- quite unexpected. Very clean with friendly staff - even though they were extremely busy trying to accommodate a rush of unexpected business on a sold out Saturday night. The free covered parking was another bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Willits, Ca

Nice hotel, not too far from downtown

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: How close we were to downtown and we didn't have to go into a casino to get to our room.
Cons: Maybe just a daily check from the service to be sure coffee and tiolet paper are in the room.
Location: The riverwalk has fabulous restraunts and it is in walking distance.
Quiet area, not too far from the lovely riverwalk area with fabulous restraunts all close enough to walk from your room. The pool and spa are is kept well. The deck/patio with bar-q is a nice addtion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, go for the upgrade

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located near good restaraunts and the casinos/downtown, but far enough away for peace and relaxation.
Cons: Pool curfew to 10pm instead of 11.
We booked a studio, which was off the pool. This was too noisy for us. We spoke to the staff and paid a nominal fee for an upgrade to a 1 bedroom that was away from the pool. The room was quiet and comfortable and the staff were attentive, helpful and understanding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rib cook off

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The rooms were dirty There is no cleaning service available if you stay 2 nited , I will never stay there again ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B Andersonfrom Reno

It was comfortable

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay and I had absolutely no complaints. The room was comfortable and very spacious. It was conveniently located from Downtown Reno, so walking distance was very moderate. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom castro valley,ca

Went for hot august nights(2014)

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Close to the end of the strip
Cons: Parking, and give people the rooms they reserved
Location: Close to just about everything
When Me and my girlfriend arrived the room we rented wasn't available so they supposedly gave us and upgrade which was an adjoining room uhhm we reserved a suite what are we going to do with 2 adjoining rooms? Anyway when we got to the room our key didn't work to get in so we figured let's try it on the adjoining room .It worked on that door but when we walked in the room floor was flooded(like soaking wet). I will say a week later I was refunded the cost but it was just a hassle because we wanted to stay in a big suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josefrom Hawaii

Great location!

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to all the good places downtown like movie theaters, museums, court, reno aces stadium, casinos, restaurant, stores. Good room prices, bad customer service in the front desk, also no housekeeping services. Other than you get what you paid for. It's worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Hot august nights

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: They say they are holding hundred dollars for damages till they check it out and don't know if they do this with all the customers or not.
Location: down town Reno its where it was all happing for us.
price was good and the location was good staff was busy but I think that was with all the guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com