Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom reno, nv

Too far from downtown

Posted Jan 20, 2015
No smoking rooms and it looks like a motel 8 but paying for 4 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cali

Clean room. Utilitys broke down

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Room clean. Staff nice. Elevator broken one day. Water heat broke the next. No comp for our troubles. Just a waive of resort fee @ 4$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice if you need access to a kitchen

Posted Dec 29, 2014
the only draw back I'd say is a lack of parking. Hotel security was nice enough to let us park in a "no parking" spot for the night. very convenient access to downtown. reasonably priced, and super friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom consummate wanderer

Unexpected oasis in downtown Reno

Posted Oct 22, 2014
When all my usual hotels were suddenly ALL sold out, it was a relief to find Legacy Vacation Resort in moments online and at an affordable price. The kitchen was fully equipped with table ware and glass glasses! That was a surprise! And even though it is located right in the downtown Reno corridor, it was quiet and private -- quite unexpected. Very clean with friendly staff - even though they were extremely busy trying to accommodate a rush of unexpected business on a sold out Saturday night. The free covered parking was another bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alma saavedra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Willits, Ca

Nice hotel, not too far from downtown

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: How close we were to downtown and we didn't have to go into a casino to get to our room.
Cons: Maybe just a daily check from the service to be sure coffee and tiolet paper are in the room.
Location: The riverwalk has fabulous restraunts and it is in walking distance.
Quiet area, not too far from the lovely riverwalk area with fabulous restraunts all close enough to walk from your room. The pool and spa are is kept well. The deck/patio with bar-q is a nice addtion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, go for the upgrade

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located near good restaraunts and the casinos/downtown, but far enough away for peace and relaxation.
Cons: Pool curfew to 10pm instead of 11.
We booked a studio, which was off the pool. This was too noisy for us. We spoke to the staff and paid a nominal fee for an upgrade to a 1 bedroom that was away from the pool. The room was quiet and comfortable and the staff were attentive, helpful and understanding.