Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from consummate wanderer

Unexpected oasis in downtown Reno

Posted Oct 22, 2014
When all my usual hotels were suddenly ALL sold out, it was a relief to find Legacy Vacation Resort in moments online and at an affordable price. The kitchen was fully equipped with table ware and glass glasses! That was a surprise! And even though it is located right in the downtown Reno corridor, it was quiet and private -- quite unexpected. Very clean with friendly staff - even though they were extremely busy trying to accommodate a rush of unexpected business on a sold out Saturday night. The free covered parking was another bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willits, Ca

Nice hotel, not too far from downtown

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: How close we were to downtown and we didn't have to go into a casino to get to our room.
Cons: Maybe just a daily check from the service to be sure coffee and tiolet paper are in the room.
Location: The riverwalk has fabulous restraunts and it is in walking distance.
Quiet area, not too far from the lovely riverwalk area with fabulous restraunts all close enough to walk from your room. The pool and spa are is kept well. The deck/patio with bar-q is a nice addtion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, go for the upgrade

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located near good restaraunts and the casinos/downtown, but far enough away for peace and relaxation.
Cons: Pool curfew to 10pm instead of 11.
We booked a studio, which was off the pool. This was too noisy for us. We spoke to the staff and paid a nominal fee for an upgrade to a 1 bedroom that was away from the pool. The room was quiet and comfortable and the staff were attentive, helpful and understanding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rib cook off

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The rooms were dirty There is no cleaning service available if you stay 2 nited , I will never stay there again ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from castro valley,ca

Went for hot august nights(2014)

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Close to the end of the strip
Cons: Parking, and give people the rooms they reserved
Location: Close to just about everything
When Me and my girlfriend arrived the room we rented wasn't available so they supposedly gave us and upgrade which was an adjoining room uhhm we reserved a suite what are we going to do with 2 adjoining rooms? Anyway when we got to the room our key didn't work to get in so we figured let's try it on the adjoining room .It worked on that door but when we walked in the room floor was flooded(like soaking wet). I will say a week later I was refunded the cost but it was just a hassle because we wanted to stay in a big suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hot august nights

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: They say they are holding hundred dollars for damages till they check it out and don't know if they do this with all the customers or not.
Location: down town Reno its where it was all happing for us.
price was good and the location was good staff was busy but I think that was with all the guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix area

Good location, but skimpy on service

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Good location close to downtown attractions, restaurants etc... Clean big rooms. Property a bit worn around the edges. Also clear owners are trying to save money by cutting corners. There was no one at front desk when we arrived, just a sign to call a number, "continental breakfast" was a box of donuts. They also do not clean your rooms each night. Check out is 10:00 a.m., which is earlier than most hotels, but likely due to need to skimping on staff. I would recommend as an affordable short stay hotel, but would not recommend if you plan an spending more than a few days.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe from Nevada

Ackward

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
In my opinion if you going to have a name like LEGACY VACATION RESORTS then be that. Dont be LEGACY REMOLDED AKWARD MOTEL that charges quality hotel prices.On the surface it was clean loooking but the smell was like a old apartment. Service was so so except for the night shift which consisted of secririty guards who didint want to help people at the desk. Amenities were ok the pool table in the rec room was a nice touch. But the wimpy AC units did not make for a comfortable stay. Location is close to fowntown but herein lies the problem when Reno has special events parking is at a preimuim downtown and other people participating in the downtown activities use the hotels parking. I wish i could say more but the rules to review prevent me. I was very dissapointed and i will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lavinia Tafuna from Reno

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Riakat Ali from Hayward California.

Close to everything

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was delightful. I was not sure about this place but once i got there i found it to be a great place. We got there late at night, the security lady took good care of us, found us a parking spot as the hotel had 100% occupancy and led us to check in and show us our rooms etc.