Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to airport & other amenities

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Proximity and price
Cons: Carpets a little dowdy.
Location: Clsoe to shopping in both Reno and Sparks.
Easy check-in. Ample parking. Pleasant staff. Nice, small but adequate work-out room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location for going to the GSR.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
dog friendly, really good breakfast buffet, large room, large flat screen, free WIFI, free shuttle to airport and downtown, maids came, nice bedding. We read the reviews before we went,and the only negative we found was the hall carpet is pretty tired. Next event we go to in Reno, we will stay there again. Price was so affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Ok

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We made on reservations through Expedia for two rooms and when we got there they informed us we have been transferred to sister hotel next door. That was fine, but when we got there the front desk service was rude. She said we had no reservation and told us to looked else where. What!?!?!? we are all booked. I filed a complaint and she called her unreachable boss and left msgs. We went back to the first hotel where we made the reservations which she had a printout of our reservation. She came back 10 minutes and now we have 1 room for 4 adults and two children in two double bed and 1 rollways bed. One of the two double has sunk in like the letter U. We were sleeping on a ten year old bed with no support. The other bed was fine. Stay away from room 446. However breakfast was awesome. Eggs, ham,waffles, Fruit, oatmeals, milk,tea, juice bread muffins save the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reno NV

You get what you pay for, maybe even a little less

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The bed
Cons: The facility, parking options, bathroom, rugs, and customer service
Location: I would not roam about that location but there are a couple of malls withing driving distance and the downtown area is within driving distance.
When I arrived to check in there was only one clerk at the desk with over 3 people including myself waiting to check in. I waited close to 20 minutes to get checked in. The hallways were dark and dingy not very appealing. I was expecting the room to be the same. When I arrived to my room I was surprised at how clean it was, the bed was comfortable. The bathroom can use some work, the handles/knobs for the water in the shower were practically coming off and the shower itself had a lot of rust stains. I decided to go out to the shops and when I returned there was no parking. I asked the front desk attendant where I could park my vehicle seeing that there was no space available within the lot. She told me I would have to find a spot on the street. This was surprising seeing as every spot on the street had signs clearly stating no parking and the sidewalk was painted red meaning no parking was allowed. Furthermore this didn't seem like the safest of areas for me to walk through in the night. When I mentioned all of the street signs state no parking the office clerk called someone who told her I would just have to find parking on the street. She was not very helpful and seemed irritated that I would be asking for a better solution than the options I was given. After over 25 mins of searching for a spot one finally opened up. The next morning check out took another 15mins,there was only one attendant and he was helping someone who was having a problem and debating the hotel rate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to our conference

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: cheap and had good breakfast
bathroom door handle couldn't open from the inside, but the place was clean and great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fremont, Ca

Just ok

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Staff were friendly, the place is little bit rundown, the breakfast is good, the place is just ok for short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Just needed an overnight stay that was pet friendly. Room was spacious, but wall heater was off so it was freezing when we arrived. Bed and bathroom very nice. Great deal for the price we got.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The room and hotel itself were just fine. The problem was that I had paid through expedia before hand, then the hotel charged me for the night as well and I did not realize it until I got home. I am still trying to figure out how to get my money back! What a hassle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Folsom, Ca

Wasn't too bad

Posted Dec 3, 2014
I came an hour early but my room was not ready, had to wait til exactly 3 pm to check in. The room was clean and the bed was comfy but squeaky. Had all the amenities I liked, a fridge, iron, blow dryer, LCD tv with cable. Overall, not a bad experience for the right price and best of all it was close to a lot of eating establishments and airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable
It was pleasing and comfortable for the price. Breakfast exceeding our expectations.