Ratings based on 6,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vegas

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice. The buffet was excellent. The indoor swimming pool was luxurious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Springfield, OR

nice clean hotel, conveniently located, nice room.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: clean, large, nice, quiet room
Cons: the beds are a little uncomfortable
Location: close to Reno, right off freeway.
The beds were a little uncomfortable but not bad. I would have liked a fridge in the room. Overall excellent experience. I would stay here again. Quiet room which was wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Noisy in the morning and beds are bit uncportable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, Wa

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Stayed one night at the Nugget passing through town. The rooms were updated and beautiful. The only complaint was how dirty and stained the carpets were, made you not want to walk barefoot. Everything else was great! Nice beds, fluffy towels, upscale trial size shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Definitely would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, Ca

Staff does not care about your stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Called first day to ask that they fix our TV waited 4 hours no one showed up called the next day no one showed up finally went to front desk finally someone fixed it at 9 pm the second and last night there. The sea food prime rib buffet at the nugget was awful would not recommend eating there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the resort and the casino and the pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Good place to stay...room seemed a bit "old" looking and had a bit of a smell, but was alright.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buffet and room condition

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The buffet left a lot to desire. I live where there is a Golden Corral, and for less money you get a lot more. There was only three types of meat available, rice was dry and overcooked. It took an act of congress to get the waiter to refill my water and milk glass, the size of the glasses were way to small. The room was alright the floor lamp was held up by the table, and there was a lot of water flowing from were the shower head was connected to the pipe, thus the lack of water pressure coming out of the shower head. There were only two people checking in new customers, thus a long wait in line for check-in. Overall Nugget needs to do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside

layover

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Allowing pet stay
Cons: make the rm a little colder. Even though there is a temperature control it does not get cold enough
Location: Even this was just a one night stay just to get some sleep, I think the location is great.
Hotel was nice. I enjoyed my 1 night stay. I wish I could have stayed a little longer. Maybe next time I will be in the area I will book my stay in Nugget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Very Nice

Posted Jun 26, 2015
My two small girls and I had a nice, comfy stay in the "princess" room with fancy decor. Great restaurants and pool.