Ratings based on 6,042 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Noisy in the morning and beds are bit uncportable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, Wa

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Stayed one night at the Nugget passing through town. The rooms were updated and beautiful. The only complaint was how dirty and stained the carpets were, made you not want to walk barefoot. Everything else was great! Nice beds, fluffy towels, upscale trial size shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Definitely would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, Ca

Staff does not care about your stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Called first day to ask that they fix our TV waited 4 hours no one showed up called the next day no one showed up finally went to front desk finally someone fixed it at 9 pm the second and last night there. The sea food prime rib buffet at the nugget was awful would not recommend eating there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the resort and the casino and the pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Good place to stay...room seemed a bit "old" looking and had a bit of a smell, but was alright.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buffet and room condition

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The buffet left a lot to desire. I live where there is a Golden Corral, and for less money you get a lot more. There was only three types of meat available, rice was dry and overcooked. It took an act of congress to get the waiter to refill my water and milk glass, the size of the glasses were way to small. The room was alright the floor lamp was held up by the table, and there was a lot of water flowing from were the shower head was connected to the pipe, thus the lack of water pressure coming out of the shower head. There were only two people checking in new customers, thus a long wait in line for check-in. Overall Nugget needs to do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside

layover

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Allowing pet stay
Cons: make the rm a little colder. Even though there is a temperature control it does not get cold enough
Location: Even this was just a one night stay just to get some sleep, I think the location is great.
Hotel was nice. I enjoyed my 1 night stay. I wish I could have stayed a little longer. Maybe next time I will be in the area I will book my stay in Nugget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Very Nice

Posted Jun 26, 2015
My two small girls and I had a nice, comfy stay in the "princess" room with fancy decor. Great restaurants and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice and essy acsses to the freeway

Posted Jun 26, 2015
My family really like it and they would like to go back next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Couldn't beat the price

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: All the friendly staff that we dealt with. The size and comfort of the room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is easy access from the highway and about a 5 minute drive to downtown. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance
Every employee we came across was always friendly and helpful..the hotel desk, bell hop, valet, Rosie's cafe. You could tell they all enjoyed their jobs, which helped make our stay more pleasant. When we checked in at 11pm, I asked if we could get something close to the elevator because my husband is on a cane, not only did he get us close to the elevator we were also close to the valet-it was perfect. The food in Rosie's cafe was very good and reasonable. There is a lot to do around this casino and it is just far enough but close enough to downtown. The only bad thing was that when we finally got a chance to go to the pool they had to close it for a maintenance clean up issue, which was not the fault of the casino. We would definitely stay here again.