Ratings based on 3,513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The nicest suite I've ever stayed in. Room was huge, elegant, and perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville, WA

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Casino, restaurants, staff. Especially the Chi Chinese restaurant. Beautiful decor, wonderful staff and incredible food.
Cons: Rooms need to be renovated, modernized.
Location: Only visited Virginia City and a couple of other Hotel Casino's. Mostly stayed at the Peppermill.
I can't say enough about the Peppermill Casino and all of it's fine restaurants. The casino is quite visually appealing with video screens throughout playing beautiful scenes from nature, beaches,cities etc. from around the world. Our only complaint would be concerning the outdated room decor and goofy looking Greek revival paintings on the walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vacaville, ca

Luxury weekend getaway

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This was my first time at the peppermill and I was very happy and satisfied with my stay. The hotel inside and out is beautiful. I immediately was taken aback by the beautiful decor and elegant style. The hotel staff were very friendly making exceptions whenever possible. We were allowed to check in early as well as a complimentary room upgrade and coupon book. The hotel casino spa combo was very grand and spacious. I got lost and could not choose which area of the hotel to see first. So many resturaunt and options. The atmosphere was friendly, and smoke could not be smelled throughout my stay. Very impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and great service!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We stayed at the hotel July 1st-5th. Check-in was great, only waited 5-6 minutes, the front desk agent was friendly and professional. We dined in the Café Milano and had a wonderful meal. Our server Qian was great and made the evening very enjoyable. We found out later it was her first night on the floor. Her customer service skills were impeccable! We weren't able to take advantage of the pool it was beautiful and saw lots of people enjoying it. The room was nice and comfortable. Overall the hotel was beautiful and service was great. It can get a little busy and crowded but we did enjoy our stay there and would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great night at the resort! Pool was a great afternoon activity and oceano restaurant delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Spacious Suite

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Lots to do in and around hotel. Room service is prompt, friendly. Food is very good and fresh. Nice presentation.
Cons: Bedding horrible. Need new bedding. Old dingy/gray sheets. I have leftovers at times, would have loved to had a microwave and small refrigerator.
Location: Plenty to do in around hotel. Lots of places to eat in and around hotel.
Tuscany Suite spacious. Telephone on nightstand and desk didn't work. One working telephone and that was in the toilet area, ordered room service from there breakfast and dinner. There was no offer to have someone come up and check/repair telephones. There was no offer to have us change rooms. $25 discount offered. Hmmmmm, not very accommodating, just saying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Comfortable, Clean and Convinient

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I was quite pleased with the Peppermill, the hotel was beautiful, inviting and clean. The pool area was gorgeous and safe for people of all ages and swim abilities. I loved the fitness center and enjoyed the extra features such as the arcade, casino and nightclub. I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Don't book

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Self parking.
Cons: Just about everything.
Hotel smelled of smoke, the room was dirty, the carpet had stains, the furniture was worn and the bath had mold. Did I mention how noisy the room was at night? It felt like a 50 dollar a night hotel versus 150!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA

Posted Jul 12, 2014
First time to stay at the Peppermill. This Hotel was very nice. Great room, nice furnishings, soft bed, nice towels, large TV, great pool area, restaurants were good. This was a great suprise. Very Happy and will stay here when in Reno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from S Wales UK

Pre wedding night stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable with great air conditioning. Clean and quiet room. The other half was impressed with the size of the tv ! Bling at its best !!
Cons: To eat was more expensive than we expected in hotel so that could have been improved but apart from that hotel provided a comfortable night's sleep.
Location: If you liked gambling obviously the place to be and getting married!!
Not having stayed in a casino hotel before it was quite an experience! Not necessarily one we would want to repeat but only because it was not our cup of tea not because there was anything very bad about our stay. Only stayed for one night as a stopover to be married in Reno then travel on way to the north and was good value.