Ratings based on 4,408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sanfrancisco

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Every thing
We stayed there for one night and enjoyed it very much . It's clean,comfortable ,spacious and affordable. I will plan another trip there soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
We stay at the Peppermill very often with our 3 children. Love the pool in summer, spring and winter! We've stayed in all the different room but our favorite is the Tuscany Suites. Only complaint that we have would be the bed linens and pillows. Need better pillows and more blankets in rooms if needed. Otherwise we will continue to visit the Peppermill as a family staycation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

A trip to Reno to visit a friend.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport which is important for an early departure. Bus stop in front of the hotel. Taxis available and lined up in front.
Location: Nothing you can walk to.
Very close to the airport and a free shuttle (4am-midnight?) is provided. Check-in is quick. Room is nice and temperature control is excellent. Did not gamble, use any of the facilities, or eat at the restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great alternative to downtown.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
A good hotel that is not in central downtown. Service was excellent. Free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L.A.

Very clean comfortable room.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Room very clean , comfortable. Location difficult to get to needing to use two different elevators going up to one floor and then post using a walkway i.e. Skywalk, had to go to a different elevator and do down a floor to access the room, realizing it probably could not be helped with the hotel having expanded. Still not ideal if one had a lot of gear to transport. The airport shuttle available was excellent and very convenient and a nice cose saving feature. Overall excellent room and experience and location in the city. Food at the sports deli was excellent in the sandwiches ordered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
great price for the room and facility. Bamini resturant was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa clara calif

casino hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: location
Location: desert environment. multiple casinos in the area, mountains and lake tahoe short distance away
pleasant surroundings, quiet very nice room, multiple dining options on site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peppermill: Clean but extremely fragrant

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Smells (scent-less is better than odor)
Location: 45 minutes from Tahoe
The concierge staff are friendly and helpful. Parking is plentiful. Rates are cheap. It was a bit of a confusing walk to the room, but once there it was cozy and spacious. Big issue: The room appeared clean, but it reeked of Febreeze (or some kind of odor eliminator product). And oddly, while the room smelled so so so strongly of chemical scent, the sheets and towels were odor free. It was late when we checked in (after 10pm) and we assumed all the rooms were equally fragrant, so we didn't ask for a room change & I slept with my head under the sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vacaville

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We went to gamble the people were very friendly the only thing is I wish the food was a little bit better we only went to the buffet style next time I'll try the sitdown restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at the Peppermill

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: I really liked the Fireside Lounge and the Island Buffet.
Cons: The shower had a little bit of mold in it, however, everything else was amazing.
Location: Perfect location, not to far from the main strip of hotels. There was also a Walmart and CVS close by.
The upgrade that have been done are amazing. The Peppermill is very elegant, offers a lot of different food choices and they have excellent bars/lounges.