Ratings based on 4,886 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A top recommendation from me.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Volunteered to provide an upgrade. Importantly, the slots are gambler friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Reception staff member was not welcoming very callous. Checked in at 7:30pm and room not yet available. Had to wait around for one hour. The carpeted area in hallway were dirty with huge stains. Just seemed like a scroungy hotel trying to fake being nice. We did like the pools but realize you have a mandatory resort fee nightly in addition to you room rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: fix drain, not much you can do with the beds
When taking a shower did not drain well, standing in 3 in of water every time you take a shower. Bed was hard to me and elevator smelled. there were stains on the chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gardendale TX

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This hotel is very comfortable the pool is great. We are not smokers so the casino was a little smoky for us, but I did notice that they had air filters going in certain areas of the casino, which seemed to help. We would recommend anyone going to Reno to check this hotel out.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls,Canada

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: It had everything we could want - only left to sightsee.
Cons: Comps
Location: Tahoe was a fun day - took a boat cruise on the lake. Beautiful drive up to Virginia City but it is just a tourist trap, but the drive made it .
Came in for 4 day holiday. First room had no view but they switched us to overlook pool the next day with no issue. Room was as advertised. Had a peppermill deluxe room/good. Elevator not too far and fast. Very clean everywhere. The casino air quality excellent - we are nonsmokers. Only ate at Island buffet 2 for 1 for over 55 was very reasonable and food was good. That was for breakfast and lunch with casino card. Comps were a joke - we gambled about 3 hrs each evening and got about $8.00 for all 4 days. Overall very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, but not near the others

Posted Jun 26, 2015
I went on a trip with my wife for our anniversary. The hotel was the right balance of romantic and fun. My wife loved the Italian style and furnishings in the rooms. There were HUGE paintings (prints) in the rooms and hallways which made it feel very luxurious. Gaming wise, it was okay - pretty much like every other casino I've ever been too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy

Treated like a King

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The Bimini Steak house is truly world Class, the food was out of this world. Price was a little high, but the food was more than worth it.
Cons: Nothing, Expedia exceeded my expectations, and The Peppermill certainly exceeded my expectations. as nice as any Hotel I have ever stayed in Vegas.
Location: It's Reno, Gambling, Shows, Concerts, Car Shows, Conventions, Lake Tahoe, Twin Lakes, Pyramid Lake, The Sierra Mountains, Hiking trails, Camping.
Went to the counter and was upgrade to a VIP Executive Suite, walked in and the room was huge and beautiful. a Large Jacuzzi sitting by the 60" flat screen. the walk'in shower also had a steam control. Huge California King Bed, and very elegantly decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Wonderful experience!!! Can't wait to come back 😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rohnert Park, Ca

Hotel Review

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Clean & mellow
Cons: Better slots
Nice experience, missing shower door and a broken knobs on Jacuzzi tub otherwise pretty awesome. Slot selection poor no newer themed slots such as Wizard of Oz, Batman & Robin, etc. Food good, prices ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very beautiful place and close to everything!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything was very handy!
Cons: Having safes in the room!
Location: The location was very good and close to shopping!
It was very other then a long way from your car for carrying your suitcases!