Ratings based on 3,518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel/Casino

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: I had a very quiet and non-smoking floor away from the casino.
Cons: Better air quality in the casino area.
Location: Pretty much need a car to explore as it is too hot to walk much.
Huge Hotel. Arrived apparently when there were 3 other conventions in town arriving. Free airport shuttle service was great; but then I had to wait 25-35 minutes in line to get my previously booked/confirmed reservation. Room was comfortable and clean, except for the annoying constant ventilation noise (24/7). Staff was very friendly and courteous. Food was good but because it was a casino and in Nevada, there were little to none public non-smoking areas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful amenities. Two thumbs down to the gambli

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Never will I gamble at this place again, but the stay and room were wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Most staff were helpful, pool area is great!, accommodations were good and I would definitely recommend to a friend. "Family Friendly"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Amenities, restaurants, service.
Cons: Quite down air conditioning unit, and camouflage dumpster, electrical panels.
Had good room, but my view was the service entrance w/dumpster and electrical junction boxes. Air condition was noisy. Toilet sits too low easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Busy large casino hotel w/ good location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly, helpful and the service is excellent despite the crowds.
Cons: The cleanliness of the bathroom and towels. More poolside seating.
Location: Excellent location, close to downtown Reno and airport. Check out the Reno river walk and black bear diner down the road.
I was skeptical about this hotel because I would normally choose a more quiet, smaller basic hotel. I don't like large expensive crowded resorts where it takes over 20 minutes to park your car and find your room..having said that, I was pleasantly surprised by the Peppermill. It is large, spread out, has a couple of swimming pools, restaurants, large casino, conference rooms, spa...Fortunately my room was in the north wing, which is the oldest part of the hotel, left over from the original motel. Most guests would probably prefer to be in the renovated tower, but I found staying in the wing a plus. We could park in a lot close by and enter and leave the hotel without having to navigate elevators or the parking tower. The room was small but very comfortable. Nice tv and comfy beds. We also dined at two of the restaurants and the food was pricey but excellent. And every night there is free live entertainment in the terrace bar. We enjoyed the acoustic duo Ike and Martin who are excellent singers and performers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The nicest suite I've ever stayed in. Room was huge, elegant, and perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville, WA

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Casino, restaurants, staff. Especially the Chi Chinese restaurant. Beautiful decor, wonderful staff and incredible food.
Cons: Rooms need to be renovated, modernized.
Location: Only visited Virginia City and a couple of other Hotel Casino's. Mostly stayed at the Peppermill.
I can't say enough about the Peppermill Casino and all of it's fine restaurants. The casino is quite visually appealing with video screens throughout playing beautiful scenes from nature, beaches,cities etc. from around the world. Our only complaint would be concerning the outdated room decor and goofy looking Greek revival paintings on the walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vacaville, ca

Luxury weekend getaway

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This was my first time at the peppermill and I was very happy and satisfied with my stay. The hotel inside and out is beautiful. I immediately was taken aback by the beautiful decor and elegant style. The hotel staff were very friendly making exceptions whenever possible. We were allowed to check in early as well as a complimentary room upgrade and coupon book. The hotel casino spa combo was very grand and spacious. I got lost and could not choose which area of the hotel to see first. So many resturaunt and options. The atmosphere was friendly, and smoke could not be smelled throughout my stay. Very impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and great service!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We stayed at the hotel July 1st-5th. Check-in was great, only waited 5-6 minutes, the front desk agent was friendly and professional. We dined in the Café Milano and had a wonderful meal. Our server Qian was great and made the evening very enjoyable. We found out later it was her first night on the floor. Her customer service skills were impeccable! We weren't able to take advantage of the pool it was beautiful and saw lots of people enjoying it. The room was nice and comfortable. Overall the hotel was beautiful and service was great. It can get a little busy and crowded but we did enjoy our stay there and would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great night at the resort! Pool was a great afternoon activity and oceano restaurant delicious.