Ratings based on 3,705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms
filthy room. Over priced. Mildew in the showers. Spa tub that didn't work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great weekend

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Very busy and a good buzz and well liked by locals
Cons: Carpets are old \ worn
Location: Great base for drive to Tahoe Beautiful scenery nearby
Nice rooms North tower is a trek to get to from reception Great weekend gambling good facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

room nice ...hotel confusing

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Room!
Cons: Check in...just a mess
Location: Nothing
Our room in the tower was nice and huge. Bathroom had a large 2 person jet tub..2 person shower..tv in bathroom. Bedroom very large. But no fridge ...The hotel check in and parking very confusing. Dropped off wife while I went to park...Every spot in the large lot was marked for special pass only. So had to valet which is free but takes time to get car when you need it...not that big of a deal but I thought it was a hassle. We were in the tower but when you walk in there is a check in area that was packed with people checking in...If we would have known we were in the tower or somebody to direct us we could have gone to the separate registration desk for the tower. OK now just my gripe ...no good coffee place...We like to wake up and head down for a cup ...at the Grand Sierra there is a Starbucks and snack place ...no such place at Peppermill. Also looked for bubble bath or something for the 2 person tub but couldnt find anything in the one store they have. Other 2 stores are clothing stores. The only reason I would go back is for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Room was very comfortable. We went to two of the restaurants as well and the food was wonderful. Great hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not great

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The room had no view where one was promised and booked for. The valet parking is less than ideal and the casino itself is out of date. The pool area is not conducive to couples and there is not enough room for families unless you are the first one there. The restaurants were okay, friendly staff but the food was only so-so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

False expectations

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: It was large and appears to be in the midst of updating the facilities.
Cons: Make it easier to get to the North Wing from the Lobby. I heard other individuals complain on how confusing it is to get to your room in that wing.
My wife and I were on a two day getaway. By the pictures of the rooms I was expecting a more romantic setting. The room was okay but getting to it was confusing at first from the Lobby. Both my wife and I did not get a good nights sleep. Between the periodic buzzing that I could not locate that sounded like a snooze alarm going off through out the night, a door seal that let in too much light from the hall way and heavy equipment operating outside our window at 4:00 in the morning I would say it was a disappointment. We did our gaming up town at Silver Legacy and Circus Circus. We will come again but never again stay in the North Wing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great hotel in quiet area

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Excellent service,staff, restaurants, room, ...everything. Great experience the best video poker odds ever at sports book bar! Will return and recommend highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Visit for business

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Rooms good and facilities excellent. Check in and check out can be chaos, but good value and probably your best choice in Reno
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

Very convenient

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: I liked its location away from downtown Reno.
Cons: Check in was chaotic.
I was only there for one night, check in chaos was ridiculous, 80 people milling around trying to check in. The check out experience was painless, somehow they need to figure out how to check all those folks in. Otherwise the experience was great, Rooms and hotel were clean and tidy, personnel were friendly and helpful. Valet service was great. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Luxurious, friendly staff & great price

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This is one of the most luxurious hotels that I have stayed in. I had a Tuscany suite with two king beds. The room was 550 SF; the bathroom had a Jacuzzi tub and was extremely spacious. My children loved the arcade. We only ate at one of the restaurants, Biscottis. Bagels and coffee were great -danish were somewhat stale. The casino staff was very friendly and entertaining....as they were taking my money. Loved the easy valet service and was happily surprised that it was free. I would stay at this hotel again and highly recommend.