Ratings based on 4,538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom chicago il

Booked a vacation for spring break with my son.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: I booked this hotel because I had stayed here before for a business meeting. Close to airport and best workout area I have ever seen for a hotel.
Cons: Don't rent out N2025
Location: We stayed here in order to take advantage of being near Lake Tahoe a 1 hour drive we made 3 times to enjoy kayaking, fishing, and hiking.
Did not enjoy the room we were given N2025 it is located right below the bridge connecting the two Hotel buildings. We heard people walking above all night long. Also the window opened to a service area for both buildings. One morning woke up to 2 friends shouting at each other that Cory shot John at 2AM. Another morning we were woke to a BEEP BEEP BEEP of a garbage truck picking up the trash at 5AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tuscany suite excellence

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The king bed was very nice, but I like my beds just a little softer. Love how the Tuscany suites all have privacy hall doors that close up every night to minimize the anoting noise from late night party-ers and rude guests. Huge plus, for light sleepers. Glad I had my body pillow, though. Bed was a little too firm for me. Casino is very nice (if you like that scene). Husband and I came with my 8 year old daughter, and we spent most of our time at the very gorgeous pool. Lots of great food close to the pool. We loved the italian ice cream and my husband and I loved the bar that was within a few steps from the pool (with select beer microbrews, too!). Great arcade, but be prepaired to spend some serious cash there. The average game is $0.50, but some of the best are around $1.50 each!!! The breakfast in bed room service was worth the few extra bucks. They come right in and lay out the linen for you. We had the cusome omlets. Wow...so big it searves two people!!!! I was most impressed with the friendly service everywhere you went...from check in to check out, the people were always friendly and helpful with a smile every time. 100% recimmend to all!! There's something for everyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Elk Grove, CA

Go for the casino

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The casino. Anytime you can walk away from the roulette table with more than you started, it's a good day.
Cons: The room service menu. Overall, the food was too salty. But the portions were generous.
Location: Nothing else to do in the immediate area. There is a 7-Eleven and a Wendy's close by in case you don't want to buy over priced hotel food.
Very disappointed. When I checked in, they told me that they were overbooked but that they would upgrade me for an additional $20.00 a day. Seriously? You're overbooked. It's your mistake. And I have to pay for it?? Anyway, they put me in a "suite" that had no windows and one skylight. It was dark, isolated and gloomy. Felt like I was in a mausoleum (or worse, a haunted crime scene). Fortunately, when I asked to be transferred to another room, they complied -- for an ADDITIONAL $10.00 a day ($30.00 a day total). At least the room I moved to had a real window (overlooking the maintenance area). Still better than the tomb I was in before. The room service and house keeping staff were great! The bed was a little too soft. Next time I'll go to the Grand Sierra Resort. I had a better overall experience with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Beautiful room

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We got up graded to a villa since they were booking rooms fast only down side is we had to get a smoking room since we need to go to sleep ASAP and it smelt bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

hotel/casino

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: comfortable room, nice pool and hot tub, plenty of food options (although pricey)
Cons: cleaner air in the casino
the room was really nice. too much smoke in the casino. just walking through was hard to take. need more air handling equipment to clean the air!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Very nice place and the bathroom was huge. Very clean, nice view, and great in hotel resturant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento

Great place

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Everything was great definetly staying here again next time in Reno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everyone was very friendly. The restaurants are aw

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Try the Conquest Roast Beef Samdwich sandwich At Café Milano, It's unbelievable. They have a great sports book as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015
I stayed in the Tuscany Suites. The room was great, no complaints at all. The spa, while comparatively a bit expensive, was great. Facilities were great, massage wonderful. I ate in the resort restaurants for 3 1/2 days, everything was very good, if again a bit on the expensive side for what it was. The only complaint about my stay would be about the casino host. I was promised one thing, but received something less because she did not "put in any notes". No phone call back in explanation though I requested one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Reno

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Room
Cons: No
I live in Reno and believe Peppermill has the nicest rooms, regardless of which wing you stay in. I stayed there, played there, and ate at their steakhouse, everything is first class and all the staff was very friendly.