Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served it's function and purpose

Posted Oct 23, 2014
This hotel is perfect for business trips where you need to get in and get out. I went for an interview in october 2014. The staff both in the night and morning was quick, polite, and efficent. And the cafe in the hotel lobby was affordable and good (a far better option than carrows or dennys which are in the immediate vicinity). The hotel is a little dated but its right off the freeway for easy access. I'd recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mattawa WA

Great parking and free

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: quiet
Cons: check toilets and live some extra bath towels
Location: good restaurants, shopping areas,and entertain [Casino]
it is OK the only thing I experience was the toilet was not flushing right. other than that for the price, very good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, nothing exceptional at all about it.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We stayed two nights and were upgraded on the second night. The first night was a disaster, as I could hear mice in the walls and the double bed was low to the ground and squishy. The second night was much better in a king bed, but the first night might have shown the under belly of a bad hotel. There are probably better places to stay in Reno.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Drapes to close out morning sunlight.
Location: Nothing close by and in a bad neighborhood.
It wasnt very good. Room was very small. Thats all I have to say. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Hotel is close to location, but every year the toliets never completely flush and continually run water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Went to visit my daughter

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Easy access although it is a ways from downtown Reno.
Cons: More comfortable beds and get rid of the permanently on fan in the bathroom.
Location: Gamble-- duh. Go to the art museum or the car museum. Lots of great food in Reno and a good local music scene.
I rented the Ramada because it had a decent rating on the web. I found it run down, my room had a terribly uncomfortable bed, and the fan on the bathroom could not be turned off while you were using the bathroom. It was loud and obnoxious. I would not stay at that hotel again. You can probably do better staying at one of the nice casino hotels for the money and services, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

close to downtown

Posted Sep 30, 2014
the hotel and casino were great, restaurant was good. everyone was very accommodating.I will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Okay stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The pillows, the view, the price of two nights.
Cons: The cleanliness, the outlets, the bed, the sheets, the bathroom, the tv, the lights, the smell
Location: It was in Reno so there was lots to do
We were on the 10th floor with a great view of downtown Reno, that was probably the only good part of the stay. The room itself was pretty clean but there were stains in a good part of the room. The bed itself wasn't too comfy but sufficed for two nights, the pillows were great and the sheets were okay. There were also stains in a good part of the room but not just that also only a few outlets worked to plug in our electronics, and not only that but only half the lights worked in the room. The bathroom was okay but not what id think a hotel bathroom should be clean wise. The room size was okay for two people, and the bed was okay. Second to last the staff there was pretty nice and gave us a room with a good view, and gave us the usual if we needed anything don't fear to ask sort of speak. I'd give this hotel a 3 for the price of two nights but in all honesty a 2.5 is more suitable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

I got what I paid for a reasonable price.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We didn't spend much time inside the room. It was clean. The furniture and decor is outdated but who really cares. I stayed on the 9th floor in a one queen bed. There wasn't a fridge but if you asked management they'll rent you one the size of a box.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a safe hotel, pretty cheap and worn down....

Posted Sep 6, 2014
It's a safe hotel to be honest. Not to many weirdos or creeps wandering around. Located right by the freeway. Food was okay but they decorated my plate with rotting fruit. Smoking room was nearly impossible to breath in. pretty cheap and worn down.... You get what you pay for. NO BED BUGS!