Ratings based on 5,337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richardfrom Ireland

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
For €28 I got what I paid for. Hotel was build in 1970 and showed it. Room was clean but noisy. We could hear every sound from lift and nearby train line throughout night. Buffet was good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sebastopol, CA

Good for the $$

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Pricen and the room was huge
Cons: Bed was not "perfect" but so what?
Location: Reno civic addresses and Virginia St. happenings.
This is a dwntwn Reno Casino... with all the low end Casino happenings and crowd Its about as inexpensive as possible. If price is important, this works. This was my 2nd stay and it is just fine for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

As expected

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a cheaper hotel than other casino hotels in the neighborhood with this exception: the $15 a day resort fee was a little pricey. The elevator from the parking garage was slow as molasses! They still have CRT TVs, but who comes to Reno to stay in their rooms anyway?
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cost was fine and so was the room. It wasn't one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at, it was fine for the one night we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

we went to Reno for the Air Races

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Everything actually, it was small, clean, good amenities, close enough to downtown yet quiet when the day was over. The room was lovely
Cons: nothing that I can think of
Location: well, we just went to the air Races, nothing else this trip
Staying at the Sands was very pleasant, small, nice, good amenities and yet close enough to the bus for going out to the Air Races. The restaurants were very pleasant to eat in and it was just a nice break from reality by staying there in th evenings, after very busy days at the Air Races.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by diamond girlfrom oregon

comfort and clean

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Sands hotel was an older hotel, although it was comfortable and clean. We were a little disappointed, we were expecting something quite nicer. It had an old fashion T.V., and the bathtub drain was clogged. Water pressure was very strong, felt like a hard massage. There was no top bedspread, and had to ask for an extra blanket. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. We stayed on the 7th floor and had a choice of our view. We chose to face the city. Good view. The restaurants were satisfactory. If we return we will stay at the Silver Legacy or El Dorado next time. Overall it was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom elder

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K. Johnsonfrom Kentucky

K, Johnson

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything at The Sands was very nice , great beds !! Staff were wonderful !!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jamiefrom reno

was not a very clean hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We requested a king room and they gave us a dirty room with two queens. Their whole hotel needed work as it was dirty. Not impressed at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville,fl

Hotel was dirty, carpet in room had pet stains.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: Everything
Would not stay there again.Pillows in room much to big.Carpet coming up in places.