Ratings based on 4,382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel , looks old fashioned.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Not much of a good experience. Reserved a queen bed room and ended up in a two twin side rooms. They said I had to wait till next morning . Didn't even bother switching. Was almost out of there anyway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Sands Regancy

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Update your tv's for one. Get room service another.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atascadero, Ca

room

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Could use a refrigerator
Location: shopping
the room was very nice and roomy. Could have used a refrigerator but everything was great. Will stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Run down and

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We had 2 rooms & could decide which was worse. The carpet was filthy with BLACK patchy stains. Mould in bathrooms. No extractor fans in bathrooms. Half used bottles of toiletries. One of the blankets was full of holes. Woken up at 1am by staff asking if we had requested extra towels. Rooms stink (literally bad odor). Old dust along bottom of walls in bathrooms. No fridge in room. I gave the staff a 5 rating because no one was rude but do they really take pride in their work?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness
The room was beyond filthy! The carpet looked like they had maybe barely hit the middle of the room. Around the edges was covered with white dirt and dust. The windows were also filthy. We had a ground floor room. Looking out the weeds were growing almost to the window sill. The windows were also filthy. The room smelled like they had sprayed with some kind of Lysol type product to unsuccessfully cover the bad odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We were in Reno for two nights but only one was at the Sands. We wished we had staid here for two nights instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Fit our needs as location was in close proximity to our appointments
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n/a

Meh

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Perfectly fine hotel. A/c was a bit noisy, and the front desk was understaffed, but otherwise, nothing unusual. Would have felt better about parking lot security if any staff had been visible in the parking lot during any of the dozen trips to and from my car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the downtown

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and tidy.
Cons: There were no complementary water bottles or tea/coffee. very few charging points, would work only if light is ON.
Location: Near Downtown, Enjoy Reno's Night Life.
Hotel is right in middle of Downtown, No issues with parking, attached to a casino. Fun stay altogether
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I like close to downtown my kids love the swiming pool and has good price