Ratings based on 4,959 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eattle

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The hotel was great as well as the staff. Due to weather conditions and cancelled flights I had to spend another night at the hotel and they were very helpful. Some of the reviews of the hotel I had read were bad but were not at all in line with my experience. The hotel room was great and spacious and clean and the maid service was excellent as well. Nice choice of restaurants as well. I would recommend this hotel. Great rate. Great bell service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dingy, smoky hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Clean sheets, bathroom. Soft mattress and big soft pillows. Quiet, dark room.
Cons: Smoky hallways, decor, new carpeting.
Location: It was in downtown Reno and there seems to be some seedy characters in and around the hotel.
We stayed here for 1 night after a long day of traveling. Let me just say the room and the hotel is old. The decorations and style is so old I thought I traveled back into the 1970's. The decor had a tacky red and blue color to it. The curtains were red like shiny red and the AC broke in the middle of the night! They were nice and quick enough to change the whole unit shortly but it was midnight. Smoky, old, dingy casino room. It was fairly clean and the beds were comfortable and the pillows were big and soft. We stayed in a non smoking floor and it did not smell like smoke so that was good. Let me just say you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The room was quiet and comfortable. I will stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CALIFORNIA

Posted Dec 9, 2014
OLD AND STINKY HOTEL, THEY CHARGE A RESORT FEE, ARE YOU KIDDING ME, THEY ACTUALLY CONSIDER THIS A RESORT?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Nice staff

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Had a difficulty finding our reservation but eventually did. Large spots on carpet and not clean on baseboard bathroom. We would stay again for short stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, UK

Cheap prices, cheap quality

Posted Dec 5, 2014
The price is very cheap, and you get what you pay for. It's fairly clean, but does need renovating quite urgently as it looks and feels very dated. The casino part isn't what I was there for, but in any case it wasn't a particularly inviting area. It was very dark and dingy looking, and was very Smokey. It's not a quiet hotel at night, and not very relaxing. They play music outside 24 hours a day, which I could hear all night long, even though I was on the 10th floor! On the first night, I had neighbours who thought it was funny to knock on my door repeatedly during the night, then run away into their room, so I didn't know who it was making it impossible to complain. I also had to disconnect the phone, as another room kept calling it, then hanging up! I know that isn't the fault of the hotel, but it's a fair example of the type of people that stay there all the time. I stayed for 14 nights, so can honestly say I had enough exposure to comment. Apart from a few nights, it was overall acceptable accommodation, but I would only recommended it if your budget will not allow for anywhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Th e hotel was nice

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice
There were problems outside the room....people in the corridor talking on their cell phone at 2am. Security called and took care of it. Noisy people with no consideration for others during the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, California

Overwhelming smell of cigarettes everywhere

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: One nice employee pointed me in the direction of the coffee shop.
Cons: Everything needed improvement.
Location: Downtown Reno looks a lot like Walking Dead territory. Empty, lots of homeless; very creepy. But the river is nearby; possibly sightseeing?
Even the non-smoking room reeked of cigarettes. The ceilings were really low. The place was claustrophobic. The room was freezing cold when we got there; and the heater was incredibly loud. We were five in the room but there were only enough towels for two people. The beds had only sheets on them (no blankets), so we had to ask. I asked for three; only two were delivered. I couldn't get out of there fast enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Noth Hollywood CA

Very close to downtown.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: I'll have to make a judgement after rennovations
Location: Lots of other casinos, close to fast food restaurant and other restaurants. Close to downtown night life.
I had a good time, but I put in for a King bed and it was not available so I got two queens.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san Diego

Nice hotel, close to the majority of casinos.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Rooms were clean, however the casino were we spent the majority of our time was run down.