Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Nice hotel with pool and hot tub outside on 4th floor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice enough hotel near downtown Reno, NV

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: check-in/check-out was smooth; lobby and ground floor personnel were professional and pleasant.
Cons: House keeping needs to respond to requests for assistance.
Location: Good location for downtown casinos and the airport.
We were a group of 6 staying in two rooms. Check-in was routine. The room we stayed in had a stale smell that we eventually got used to. The bathroom only had two bath towels and two hand towels (no washcloths) for 3 people. We called housekeeping, got a recording, and left a message that we needed more towels. We saw maids in the hallway and twice asked them for more towels. We never got the towels we asked for, and had no choice but to share 2 among 3 people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands

Practical hotel for one night

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The overall deal for one night.
Cons: An open swimming pool. Someone must have been smoking in the room before us. When we entered the room it was freezing cold. Outside it was 23 deg C.
Location: Only casinos and a small shopping center.
In general ok. The hotel is an older facility. People were smoking in the casino connected to the main restaurant. We had a room at theback side looking out on materials and gear. The buffet was a good deal. The open swimming pool wad closed in contradiction what was memtioned at the reception desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice smaller Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Close walking distance to every thing I wanted to do during my stay. Smaller quite hotel with the right amenities, for the price.
Cons: Nothing really,
Location: in a safe feeling neighborhood, close to movie theater, good restaurants, and the river walk and museums
Friendly staff, clean rooms , great location to the downtown area , close to the river walk and good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Clean rooms and friendly service.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix the windows in the room, have central air, those old room air conditioners suck.
Location: Close to downtown, casino down stairs, restauants, and spa.
The room was nice, casino small, but the music in the casino was terrific. Food pricy in the Whitewater, but delicious. Service in Whitewater somewhat slow considering we were one of 3 couples. Our waitress kept disappearing. The pool was shallow, but nice and clean, spa warm and pleasing. Bar drinks on the pool deck delicious, the first round, iffy on the second(different bartenders). It would be nice to be able to close the windows completely in room 721 and 736, once opened wouldn't relatch, letting street noise in. Over all a
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Small Casino

Posted Aug 31, 2014
If you are going to Reno and need a place to stay this place is five-stars. If you are looking for a hotel with a good casino then try another hotel as this one is quite small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Nice hotel. Great amenities but the beds to me were a little uncomfortable. They weren't very soft. And the room was small. But the entertainment in the casino was good and the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I found the room to be comfortable and relaxing. Johnny Rockets has the best burgers in town and the Coffee Bean stand was great. Also the evening lounge act was exceptional with all around music for everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

It is really an Holdiay Inn trying to dress up

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Sound proofing the room.Giving senior couples quiet rooms. The place seems to be trying to be an upscale Reno /Casino with Spa but it just fails .
Location: dont know
We asked for a quiet room and got one on the 7th floor over looking the river,wuite close to the elevator and across the wall from the Coke machine At first glance this seemed fine . Then we realized that not only was there the usual annoying sounds from the din room AC but there was other rumbling sound from somewhere else.Finally we figured out that it must be fro some of the elevator mechanism which was probably right under us.Beware of Room 704. The sounds didn't interfere with our night's sleep but it made it unpleasant to stay in the room.We were glad to leave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

On Reno River Walk

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location, clean room, NICE staff.
Cons: Fix broken things quickly, or mark as out of order/ Housekeeper said ice machine had been reported but not fixed. Make casino NONSMOKING (fat chance)
Location: Nice riverwalk, close to movie theater and restaurants. Many aimless/homeless people around but good police presemnce, felt quite safe
Great staff, responded quickly to request for ice (machine on our floor did not work) and extra pillow cases. Needed extra pillows as dealing with leg injury and needed pillow supports. Fabric on decorative shams is scratchy.