Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

The staff was very friendly and courteous

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: As a convenience, the hotel is close to the downtown area.
Cons: It would be great if at the exit doors there were signs indicating, for instance, "Virginia Street" exit, or "Mill Street" exit.
We were almost taken aback at how friendly the check-in clerk was. She couldn't have been nicer and she had a great sense of humor. That also applied to the young girl at the snack shop. She was not only friendly but also informative. The only downer, the breakfast food at -- I think it's called Johnny Rockets -- was not exactly gourmet food. The pancakes were heavy, not at all light, like the ones I used to get in the Army years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock CA

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Young man at check in desk was kind of rude but women were wonderful.
Location: Across the street from the auto museum and close to other casinos
We had a handicap room it was very nice and my husband was able to get around very easily with this walker. The valet young men were absolutely wonderful helping me with my husband.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eugene

Small but accommodating.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Accommodating staff
Cons: We like to play Keno, they do not have it live.
Location: We'll located and easy to get to.
Great view of the Truckee River, short walk to other casinos and across the street from Harrahs Automobile Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Nice hotel with pool and hot tub outside on 4th floor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice enough hotel near downtown Reno, NV

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: check-in/check-out was smooth; lobby and ground floor personnel were professional and pleasant.
Cons: House keeping needs to respond to requests for assistance.
Location: Good location for downtown casinos and the airport.
We were a group of 6 staying in two rooms. Check-in was routine. The room we stayed in had a stale smell that we eventually got used to. The bathroom only had two bath towels and two hand towels (no washcloths) for 3 people. We called housekeeping, got a recording, and left a message that we needed more towels. We saw maids in the hallway and twice asked them for more towels. We never got the towels we asked for, and had no choice but to share 2 among 3 people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands

Practical hotel for one night

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The overall deal for one night.
Cons: An open swimming pool. Someone must have been smoking in the room before us. When we entered the room it was freezing cold. Outside it was 23 deg C.
Location: Only casinos and a small shopping center.
In general ok. The hotel is an older facility. People were smoking in the casino connected to the main restaurant. We had a room at theback side looking out on materials and gear. The buffet was a good deal. The open swimming pool wad closed in contradiction what was memtioned at the reception desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice smaller Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Close walking distance to every thing I wanted to do during my stay. Smaller quite hotel with the right amenities, for the price.
Cons: Nothing really,
Location: in a safe feeling neighborhood, close to movie theater, good restaurants, and the river walk and museums
Friendly staff, clean rooms , great location to the downtown area , close to the river walk and good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Clean rooms and friendly service.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix the windows in the room, have central air, those old room air conditioners suck.
Location: Close to downtown, casino down stairs, restauants, and spa.
The room was nice, casino small, but the music in the casino was terrific. Food pricy in the Whitewater, but delicious. Service in Whitewater somewhat slow considering we were one of 3 couples. Our waitress kept disappearing. The pool was shallow, but nice and clean, spa warm and pleasing. Bar drinks on the pool deck delicious, the first round, iffy on the second(different bartenders). It would be nice to be able to close the windows completely in room 721 and 736, once opened wouldn't relatch, letting street noise in. Over all a
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Small Casino

Posted Aug 31, 2014
If you are going to Reno and need a place to stay this place is five-stars. If you are looking for a hotel with a good casino then try another hotel as this one is quite small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Nice hotel. Great amenities but the beds to me were a little uncomfortable. They weren't very soft. And the room was small. But the entertainment in the casino was good and the staff.