Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bozeman, MT

Not properly maintained

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: They could get some follow through on all aspects of hotel amenities.
Location: It's downtown, so you have to like gambling or bumb watching.
I always noticed plenty of staff in the casino area. Everywhere was lacking. The room had a funny smell. The sheets were stained. There was a loud noise outside the room all night long. It sounded like a tread mill or something. I tried to use the hot tub but it was ice cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
My hubby and I stayed here for our Anniversary. It was wonderful!! Located right downtown it was perfectly located to lots of yummy restaurants. Especially the chocolate bar!! Staff was welcoming and helpful. Two generous thumbs up!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised by the Siena. Great hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fairfield, ca

Siena April

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet, easy parking
Cons: I ended up with a smoking room when I asked for nonsmoking. They could not move us since they were completely booked up.
Parking is easy and no charge. Easy entry into the hotel thru a small casino. Rooms are older, but bath tub was newly replaces. Towels were top rate, bedding not so much. Overall a better then average stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Siena (Reno)

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Extremely nice staff
Nice hotel...very nice staff. The downtown location comes with the typical city issues but I enjoyed my stay. The river view was great... hoping for more water this year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Ok !

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The bell service was the best part. Taylor was so friendly and helpful.
Cons: Put more on the room service. What no pancakes?
Location: Was a fairly easy location. Not much in the way of food near you. Starbucks but nothing you can really walk to for dinner.
They forgot to clean our room and I had to call for towels at 5pm. Really not any good food in house. Not much to order off of room service. Bell service was really the best part of the stay. When I called to get a cart they were right up. Very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

OK for price

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The staff were very pleasant
Cons: Closer inspection of rooms after maids have cleaned.
Location: In close proximity of downtown and across the street from the automobile museum.
The room was small and noisy but for the price not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco CA

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: the staff! friendly and very accommodating.
Cons: the mattress and the way they clean the room when requested for housekeeping.
Location: located in Downtown Reno. close to other hotels
The hotel was located in Downtown Reno which was great. A block away from other hotels which was great! The front desk staff was friendly and the bellman. The hotel entrance was neat and the reception area as well. We came on a Wednesday so it wasn't really crowded. Love the gym and the pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too good

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Not the cleanest or too nice. Everything was dirty and parking was packed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Casino has limited offerings.
Location: The hotel is centrally located with access to restaurants and casinos in the downtown core. The restaurants in the hotel are adequate for light meals.
The hotel is centrally located with access to restaurants and casinos in the downtown core. The restaurants in the hotel are adequate for light meals. Access to the major freeways is more than adequate.