Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yu

Hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Restaurant in the hotel the happy hours the price is good but the food taste bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what they claim to be

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Claimed to be a newer hotel as if it had more state of the art facilities than the landmark casinos. In short: our bathroom had no fan. The steam from our shower caused the smoke alarm to go off. I called the front desk; they told me to fan it with a book. WOW! Also the tub filled with water as we showered. The tub/shower is extremely small; and this was in their so-called executive suite. Which we were.... (cough) upgraded. because our first room had no view except of pipes. It was also VERY small. Don't go here. Overpriced-underwhelmed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

What we think of this hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Location: Well, Reno is not this vibrant city it used to be. Enjoyed our trip to Sparks and the Outlet all there.
You couldn't want a nicer hotel than this . Superior in every respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

All good

Posted Oct 8, 2014
All good for me xxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxx This is really annoying to require more comments than i would like to give
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Very friendly staff and clean room. Would stay again when we visit Reno area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome time

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Only complaint was a barking dog next door. Everything else was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Okay Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Small rooms, nice casino, friendly staff, not a lot of food choices. Poor service for food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

King Suite-not worth the extra expense

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Convenience of location, great staff, clean. Spa is nice, well price and has a good variety of services.
Cons: Suite bed, couch and chair are uncomfortable and should be upgraded if paying the extra expense for what you would expect with a suite.
Location: Silver Peak, Wild River Grill, Truckee River, University all close by.
We have stayed here previously in a standard room and they were much nicer than the suites. We upgraded to the suite, but the bed, couch and chair in the room were really uncomfortable. The room was very clean and well kept and the staff was welcoming and went out of the way to give us a ride to the UNR homecoming game, as cabs were hard to get. We also had to unplug the refrigerator in the room since it was rattling and so noisy. We would stay here again, but only in a standard room, as the suite was not worth the extra expense. The beds in the standard rooms are pillow top/feather beds that are much nicer that what was provided in the suite. The suite did have a fabulous view of the mountains and river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa

Hard to find

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We'll just say it was nice..ok The elevater you need to insert your room key to get up past the 4th floor. Only two elevators. Parking was limited, and it's right next to lakeside lodge The river view was nice, pool was really nice, slackers working up there. Bar area, and small live entertainment area comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good for the night

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Hot tub was the best and the pool good thing . I have to add more words to this just is a pain in the butt.