Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Ok

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The Siena is a nice hotel right in the middle of the ghetto. Seems out of place. Being from Reno it was just an odd placement. Nothing spectacular about the hotel at all. Won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: Pillows rather flat and worn.
Location: Near river walk.
Traveling through Reno, good place to stay. Asked for another pillow, only two on bed, service was quick. They run your credit card even though you have paid through Expedia. That is common, but charged $50 which they say takes a week to ten days to refund is you don't have extra hotel charges? We had no extra charges, asked for an immediate refund of that $50 once we checked out, didn't get a call back from the manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Very happy with our stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The staff, the price, you can bring a dog, the location allowed us to walk to the larger hotels but ended up liking the Siena better.
Cons: I wish all casino's were non smoking, a pet area outside would be nice to walk the dog but we did find a few places, and we always pick up his poop.
Location: We walked to all the big casino's, bowling museum, river, and the weather was great.
I checked out Hotels in Reno for dog friendly and this one looked ok. I have an agility dog I take with me all the time. He is a little doll, no bark, friendly, and very clean. I expected the room to smell or be a bit dirty but was so happy. Not the biggest room I have had but the bed was heaven. I just spent 7 days in Cancun at a 5 star hotel that was not as comfortable. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, made our stay wonderful. I have already recommended this hotel to a friend. I will go back for sure. And while the casino is not the largest it sure paid out nicely. I won $802 on a PENNY machine and I only put in $6.00! I won a few more small jackpots and had a wonderful time. If you want a great burger you have to check out Johnny Rockets in the hotel. Breakfast there was also excellent and very inexpensive. The only negative (and it is not a complain)t when you bring a pet the view will always be from lower floors so don't expect beautiful top floor views, but we could see the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: I liked the gym and pool.
Cons: Front desk assistance. I was put on hold for over 30 minutes.
Location: I have never visited Reno before and after visiting I realized there is nothing to do except gambling.
Very friendly staff. Room service was not up to par. I requested for extra towels and bath robes and never received them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Oaks, CA

Love this hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Staff and the location
Location: Reno Aces Ballpark, the Truckee River, The Riverwalk Park
This is the seconed time staying here at the Siena, and it was even better than the first! Love the boutique style hotel, and the location on the river is beautiful. We especially love the stafff at this hotel. We have had great service from the front desk to the bell boys, and everyone in between. Definitely our go-to hotel in Reno!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot and stuffy

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Air conditioner didn't work..toilet ran...small room for price..no view..frosted glass. Won't go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carlsbad, ca

Nice staff

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Easy access and friendly staff.
Cons: The air conditioning system. Make sure your carpets are clean.
Location: Good location.
Disappointed, the minute we walked in the carpets were dirty. The air conditioning was very loud. Room 424. Reminded me of the old cheap motels you find anywhere. Needed menus in the rooms for the places to eat. The staff was friendly. Easy to get to, but should be rated 2 1/2 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon SK

Wonderful!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Everything was great. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The Siena is a nice hotel. The rooms are comfortable and well stocked. I would recommend getting a room with a river view. The location is convenient to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
not pleased to find out there was not pool available :(