Ratings based on 1,473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Very nice room, hotel partially closed

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The room was large with modern, comfortable furniture, a desk and a refrigerator. The heated roof top pool was great for my grand kids. Plenty of park
Cons: NA
Location: Downtown Reno is pretty shabby with a plethora of homeless folk. No one begged. Not many good restaurants. This is not Las Vegas.
The room was large with modern, comfortable furniture, a desk and a refrigerator. The heated roof top pool was great for my grand kids. The hotel has been sold, so the casino portion and the restaurant are closed. Plenty of parking. Several blocks from the casinos. I was told that the hotel will be completely remodeled, even though our room certainly didn't need remodeling. Some of the staff think it will become Marriott suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley Idaho

Nice room in Reno

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The room
Cons: clean the carpets, or go to a drake color
Location: location was OK, but not great, everything in Reno seems to be in transition, best of luck
Nice hotel in owner transition, so some of the amenities were closed. Over all nice rooms, got a sweet on the top floor with huge windows and tall ceilings. Bed was awesome and the shower and bath room were large and well appointed. I'd stay here again while in Reno. B
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacrament, CA

Extreemly Disappointing!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
All gaming was closed at this hotel as of July 1st. That should of been posted on Expedia's web site to let people know more than half the hotel was closed. Never going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel central

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Emplacement près des magasins et restos.
Beaucoup de sans abris autour de l'hôtel. Celui -ci était en re-amenagement, donc pas de Resto sur place, mais il y en a autour de l'hôtel, donc pas un problème. Facilité de stationnement. On a bien apprécié le vin de bienvenue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
we booked based on your ratings but not that good, staff was good, beads are not good, carpet was terrible inside the room as well as walk way
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA . Davis

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: 성인가족 4명가능한 더블룸 있슴
Location: 타호호수, 자동차 박물관
호텔내 부페식당이 없어 불편하였슴 리노의 특성상 도시 분위기가 정이 가지 않음 하루 정도 숙박에는 문제 없슴 타호 호수에서 숙박할수 있으면 리노보다 무조건 낳음 (시간,주변경치,다음날 일정)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Good

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We were just here for one night, needed a place to sleep for the last night of a road trip. Don't know how this is rated a four star, but it was clean and served its purpose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Convenient location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: All of the above
Was not told while booking that the restaurant was not open, or that casino was not open, or that little breakfast bar in lobby is only open daily til 12noon. Had refrigerator in room cabinet, but nothing in there. Again, not told. I arrived on Monday morning at almost 3am, due to a flight delay of 3 hours, had not eaten, nothing in the hotel, couldn't get the vending machine to take my money for a soda, no snacks available. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A bit run down

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Clean rooms, good beds. Staff friendly. But if you are looking for a full service hotel, this isn't it. Restaurant and bar close very early, no valet parking. Key cards didn't work -- their system is in need of replacement. Price seemed reasinable, but for what you get, it was less of a bargain than I expected. Nothing wrong with the place, but I will try elsewhere on my next visit. I realize Reno isn't Vegas, but I did expect more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Siena

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Kudos to Taylor who was one of shuttle drivers. Excellent service, extremely nice and helpful.