Ratings based on 7,914 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lodi,ca

Wonderful reno hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Right in the heart of reno, this hotel had so many great restaurants, bars and lounges. The staff was beyond friendly. The rooms was clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Silver Legacy Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Other than not having enough people to work the check in desk my stay was just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

Rooms in Reno

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We have stayed here several times and really like this hotel. Our last stay was horrible, we got the spa suite which was clean, the bed was hard and we were right by the elevators which you hear ALL night long, when I talked to the hotel staff about it we were told that it was our fault for not requesting a room away from the elevators and that most people prefer to be by the elevators. We go to Reno at least once a month and are now considering finding a new hotel to stay at. I really wish the hotel staff would of handled the whole thing differently.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Last minute Travel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Stayed at the silver legacy as a last minute vacation. We chose this location for the swimming pool, and proximity to circus circus, being we were traveling with children, and circus circus's not having a pool. At the front desk, being we had the children, we asked to have adjoining rooms, and were met with nothing but up charges and up charges, due to a softball tournament going on, and the limited number of rooms. So, with our original price from this website, we were charged an additional $10 a day room upgrade in order to meet our needs. The buffet, the workers walked around with little hospitality, did not feel welcomed at all. In a sense it felt as if we were an inconvenience to their conversations. I wanted to give the kids an experience of staying in a hotel, and this was not a great one. Good not that great either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right down town.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Room a little old but clean . No mini fridge . Big Casino , good food at the Blue Pearl restaurant . Check out was made easy .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Located in downtown Reno with easy access to food and shopping. Nice that it wasn't smokey like most resort casinos. Rooms were clean, staff friendly, and food prices were decent overall....lots to do downstairs for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF bay area

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel is centrally located among other cadino hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orangevale, CA

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: the price
Cons: Get rid of the practice of over-booking the non-smoking rooms. Put new carpet in the rooms and new tile in the bathroom.
Expedia websites show 4.1 out of 5 stars. That is terribly misleading. We reserved a non-smoking room. Upon check-in, we were told that 3rd party reservations are first-come, first-served and that all of the non-smoking rooms were gone for the night. It completely befuddles me why you would book more non-smoking rooms than what you actually have. After going around and around with the front desk on this, she did finally find us a handicap accessible room that was non-smoking. While the bedding and furniture in the room were updated, the carpets and tile were outdated, worn and in disrepair. The mattress was as hard as rock and the king size bed had very small pillows that were worn out. Neither my husband or myself had a good night's sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience with unfriendly staff!!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It took me over a hour to park the car and get registered. The person at Registration was not customer friendly or helpful AT ALL. I had gotten in later then I expected and was tired from the long drive had asked about a second night stay and basically was told that there was nothing that could be done until the morning and would be required to check out of the room and move to another room....WOW how was that helpful it defeated the whole purpose of staying a additional night I was better off just checking out and staying somewhere else that was more guest friendly and that is exactly what I did!!!! When I had also made a request for assistance since I had a lot of luggage (had been traveling for a month), was disabled and was parked on the 8th floor of the parking garage...her first remark was was there no disabled party ...I so wanted to respond by saying of course there was I just thought I'd park farther away...I was tired, frustrated, and close to tears at this point.........so basically I just had to suck it up and make two trips to the car to bring the items in I needed. The room was clean but the air conditioning did not seem to adequately cool the room even though I had the coolest settings set. I was extremely disappointed with this hotel and will NEVER stay here again or recommend it to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain House, CA

Good place to stay at a bargain

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Nothing to complain about, everything was here.